The COMedy Rumble - The words of a sick crazy mind

I woke up this morning feeling sick and having pains around my body, no inspiration to write anything and I just thought of giving myself a vacation... Here I am on my vacation and it's been so much fun really.

You know that mood you get into and you start thinking of stuffs that normally! It would be hard to come to mind. I think it was one of the results of my being sick, my brain started to think back and forth, I almost thought I've gone crazy but in the end, I made an exclamation

This life sha!!!
In English "This life though"


One thing I've come to notice about myself is that I hardly call or text to check on anyone except I get a call or a text... And that includes my family members but I try to call them once in a while though. You can imagine how rarely I do call people who don't call either.

And then they'll be like "You've abandoned me o" Well, even my brain have done that to me in exams so many times and I didn't die so I don't see the big deal there.


pexels-photo-3812745.jpeg
Source

So while my mind was going back and forth, I remembered this young man in a bus I entered when I wanted to visit a friend sometime ago. The man looked calm as he sat close to me but when he got to his destination, he changed like a chameleon as he tried to argue with the bus conductor about the money he was supposed to pay for his fare.

I knew he was on the right about the amount to pay but he over did the argument until he was given his change. Just as he was about going down from the bus, he spoilt the bus door... That matter remained unsettled while we the others went to look for another bus to continue our journey.
This life sha!


Do you remember those days our teachers will ask us to write a letter to our uncle that is living abroad to inform them of our coming?

I think that was where lies originated in the school setting. I mean, I can't count the number of times I wrote such letters but never got replies from my uncles and brothers. I wished I got one reply though.


Which of you do this? Hitting someone close to you while laughing at a joke? 😑

I cracked a joke for a friend and the slap I got from her laughing exercise, I'm yet to recover from it (might be the cause of my sickness right now). I'll advice that you crack a joke some kilometers away from your audience, there's a reason stand up comedians stay on the stage while the audience stay some metres away 🙄


So all those love that a guy professed to his girlfriend when we were in secondary school were of foolishness! 🤔

"Babe, we will pass our waec, write jamb, get admission, go to university and get married"

Imagine! When they didn't know that jamb was doing plan Bs for them. And they were making us jealous of their love back then.

I saw one the other day, he doesn't even remember if he dated during secondary school days, not to talk of who he dated. He is studying music instead of medicine and surgery (I still wonder how he switched from science to art) 🤔
This life sha


I remember one morning, my neighbor came to me crying and I asked out of concern... He said he woke up too early and he was planning to wake up in the afternoon so he doesn't have to worry about breakfast... You can imagine.
This life sha

Well, let me go and look for drugs to take before I go crazy from thinking stuffs back and forth.

This is my entry for The COMedy Rumble and I'll like to invite @nkemakonam89 and @mrenglish to participate.

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency