My Video Making Hustle

I've always been afraid of the video camera since childhood because I was a shy one until I grew up and saw that people were making money with it. Uhmm not exactly when I grew up, I've known that a long time but didn't care since I didn't see the need to make money... Dad would always come through for his girl after all.

Then I joined Hive and it's been from one adventure to another in pursuit of getting better votes and growing my account, you know how that is, don't you?

I explored the fiction writing communities, it went well for me. I was getting inspirations to write until I decided to try other communitiea. Then I tried photography, motherhood, weekend, garden, market Friday, Leofinance, movie and TV series, Wednesday walk and even comedy open mic communities... All went well, at least a little bit so it wasn't bad for me exploring them.

Like I said, I was scared of the camera so I never bothered to try out the video required communities and I mean Hive Open Mic or music community. But you know that feeling of "You're missing out and need to just give it a shot".

img_0.7682809313332716.jpg
Source

I decided in my mind to explore the music communities and started with Hive Open Mic. But I didn't know it was an application to frustration at first.

To make my video look good, I got a new wear, styled my hair so beautifully, put on light make up to cover my embarrassing pimples 😏 then I sat like a guru in front of my phone camera.

It was all going so well that I forgot I was going to submit it for many eyes to see. I chose an easy song I loved and could sing very well so I could at least not have difficulty with the song but just how to make the video come out well.

I started to sing after hitting the record button... I sang my heart out... Smiled away as if I was being promised a free trip to Korea... I even gave nice postures and gesticulating while singing some parts of the song... Everything was perfect for a beginner like me.

Then the song ended so I wanted to stop the Video record and I realized that the video had not been recording everything.

Like it didn't record at all... All that display went to waste and I just stared at my phone for almost ten minutes waiting for the video to appear somehow if not, I'll hang myself. After all I did to get a perfect show off of my voice and beautiful make over covered face, the phone video camera welcomed me to a whole new world of frustration and patience.

I had to make the video again and guess what! It didn't record for the second time... I just threw my phone to one corner and forced myself to sleep so I don't burst into tears.

I woke a few hours later, made the video after pressing the record button up to three times just to be sure and I was able to submit my video to the community. Did I give up on making more videos? No, I'm too strong to give up like that.

Did I try to make a video and it didn't record again? It happened a few other times after my first day, I got used to it and saw it as a way to master the song I was presenting so it was kind of a frustrating win-win for me.

It's all for the hustle sweetheart 🥲

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency