Could there be good relationship between the wise and the insane?


From pixabay

Ohhh my dear lovely friends and fellow comedians, it's been a while. I've been absent for few days because of issues related to health. As we all know, life is precious and am the specie that easily forfeits my personal issues just to save other people's life. Anyway, let me not go further since life have been retrieved.

Right now, am back with full force and I know that many of my followers and comedy readers are missing me and am also missing them too. Now, in today's package, am going to narrate my past and present experiences with those insane(mad people)

Some years back, during my teenage age, one faithful evening (around 3:30pm), i dressed up and rode my bicycle to our meeting venue. While going, I decided to follow a shortcut. We Nigerians are deeply in love with shortcuts since it reduces stress though, at times, it's risky too. So, the shortcut I followed is a lonely path. While riding freely, at a point, I saw a mad lady. The mad lady is also from our neighbouring village. Her name is Madam Comfort. The time she was healthy, she was loving, calm and social. But, when she unfortunately became insane, her life turned upside down. Sometimes, she will beat and upset people. But most times, she will reside peacefully with others.

So, as soon as I set my eyes on her, I became so frightened but, kept on riding my bicycle since she's not with any weapon. Meanwhile, I used to give her snacks whenever she comes around our school premises because her son was my classmate and the woman also do refer to me as her friend. So, having all these in mind, I courageously maintained my speed. While passing her, the only thing I could remember that happened to me is that my eyes became so blurred and my ears tickled as I felt a sharp pain on my cheek. Hehehe, the mad woman just gave me a sharp, sound and dirty slap on my cheek. Chei, What a friend!

My terrible experience with this mad lady led me into developing a kind of morbid fear for mad people because, if the one I do give gifts could do this to me, how much more of other ones. Hmmm, from that day onward, I stopped giving that lady snacks and I automatically became her enemy. Even till date, she dislikes me to the extent that although years has passed, and am now an adult, that lady remained the same. Why do I say so? Last year December, I traveled to village to watch football match. Suddenly, she walked straight to me and demanded for money to buy a loaf. Instead of giving her money, I asked her to pick bread while I'll pay. After collecting the bread from the seller, immediately, she started insulting me. Ahh.

My people, now that am living inside town, our landlord's son is also insane. Whenever he comes around, he must request for food from my mother. After eating, the next thing he will ask is: Mama, where is my friend?. Hehehe, wait oo, am confused. Are my the one he's referring to? Should I also accept this kind of friendship? As for me, no is the answer. But, if you're in my shoes, will you accept?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency