This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Trapped in the park at Burger K. (ENG/ESP)

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a great week. Here I come with a story that happened to me with one of my sons when we first started taking him to the parks at the fast food places.

He was just two years old when he first saw the huge park they had at the place right behind his school, which we had never taken him to, because we thought it was too small for that.

His eyes were amazed, because unlike most of the horizontal ones, this one was vertical and of course the slide was huge.
Compared to the ones he used in his maternal, this sure looked like a space rocket. And it wasn't long before she said she wanted to ride it.

Since there were no other kids around who could hurt him with their rough-and-tumble play, I took off his shoes and he got in. He felt big and powerful: he was in the big kids' playground!

A little girl, a little bigger than him, joined in the fun just as we were called to pick up the food, so I felt confident to go get her quickly, since I wouldn't be alone on the playground.

I hadn't finished returning to the table when I hear my son yell from inside the park. As it turns out, he went after the little girl to the upper floors and then didn't know how to get off.

As much as I explained to him what to do, he just cried and told me I was bad for not helping him. So I had to pull out the super power that all mothers have and put it into action.

I took off my shoes and as best I could I went inside the park, and although I am not obese, those facilities are quite narrow, so by the second floor my body already looked like a pretzel, and my son was on the third level.

Just at that moment, one of the managers saw me inside and called my attention. Imagine my stress: my son was crying, I was trapped and they were insisting me to get out of there.

So, on impulse, I grabbed one of my son's feet, pulled him to where I was and then tried to find a way to get out little by little, bringing him with me until we were completely free of the park.

Of course I then had to sign the novelty book, and out of the same embarrassment, I asked for my take-out, and we disappeared from that place for quite a while.

A few years later we returned, and the park had been removed, putting in its place a couple of flat screen TVs and two video game consoles.

However, every time I see one of those parks, it is inevitable to remember this anecdote.

Hola a todos! Espero que hayan pasado una excelente semana. Por aquí vengo con una historia que me pasó con uno de mis hijos cuando recién comenzamos a llevarlo a los parques de los sitios de comida rápida.

Él apenas tenía dos años cuando vio por primera vez el enorme parque que tenían en el local que quedaba justo detrás de su escuela, y al que no lo habíamos llevado nunca, porque creíamos que estaba muy pequeño para eso.

Sus ojos estaban maravillados, pues a diferencia de la mayoría que son de tipo horizontal, este tenía forma vertical y por supuesto el tobogán era inmenso.

Comparando con los que usaba en su maternal, esto de seguro parecía un cohete espacial. Y no pasó mucho tiempo cuando dijo que quería montarse.

Como no habían otros niños que pudieran lastimarlo con sus juegos rudos, le quité los zapatos y él entró. Se sentía grande y poderoso: estaba en el parque de los niños mayores!.


Una niña un poco más grande que él, se sumó a la diversión justo en el mismo momento que nos llaman para retirar la comida, así que me sentí confiada en ir a buscarla rápidamente, ya que no estaría solo en el parque.

No había terminado de regresar a la mesa cuando escucho a mi hijo gritar desde dentro del parque. Pues resulta que se fue detrás de la niña a los pisos superiores y luego no sabía cómo bajarse.

Por más que le explicaba qué hacer, él solo lloraba y me decía que era mala por no ayudarlo. Así que tocó sacar el super poder que tenemos todas las madres y ponerlo en acción.

Me saqué los zapatos y como pude me metí dentro del parque, y aunque no soy obesa, esas instalaciones son bastante angostas, por lo que al segundo piso ya mi cuerpo parecía un pretzel, y mi hijo estaba en el tercer nivel.

Justo en ese momento, uno de los encargados me ve adentro y me llama la atención. Imaginen mi stress: mi hijo lloraba, yo atrapada y de paso me estaban insistiendo que saliera de ahí.

Así que en un impulso, tomé uno de los pies de mi hijo, para halarlo hasta donde yo estaba y luego busqué la manera de salir yo poco a poco, trayendolo conmigo hasta lograr estar del todo libres del parque.

Por supuesto que luego tuve que firmar el libro de novedades, y por la misma vergüenza, pedí que pusieran mi comida para llevar, y nos desaparecimos de ese local por un buen tiempo.

Unos cuantos años después regresamos, y el parque lo habían eliminado, colocando en su lugar un par de televisores pantalla plana y dos consolas de videojuegos.

Sin embargo, cada vez que veo un parque de esos, es inevitable recordar esta anécdota.


Foto/Photo by: @mamaemigrante
Edición/Edited by @mamaemigrante using Canva
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)