Looking for her real skin color

Trouble will sleep on it's owen and some people will just go there and wake it up, if I know I should have face my business and leave sympathy alone and now I couldn't find solution after knowing the problem.

Source

I was on my way to the market to shop for Christmas, you know it's just around the corner and before everything started getting costly and that is when I saw this beautiful young lady sitting down at one corner crying.

At first I don't want to bother myself asking what happened because I don't want insult but then the other me want to know the reason why someone so beautiful like that will be crying so I moved closer to her and touch her since I don't know her name and I said " young lady, what happened why are you crying" she looked at me and increase the volume of her crying.

I don't know what to say again since she doesn't answer me the first time I askedbut as I was about to take my leave she said something that makes me stop, she said " I'm looking for my real skin color". At first I didn't understand so I asked her what she mean by that and she said her mother chase her out to go and look for her real skin color but she doesn't know what to do.

I asked her to elaborate because I still can't understand, is this not your real color I asked and she said yes. She said she followed her friend travelled to the city in looking for the greener pastures but when she gets there, she wanted to be as beautiful as her other friends. She was a beautiful black lady, but since all her friends have fair skin she wants her skin to be fair too and she bought a bleaching cream now she is more than fair, she is now white.

She came home for Christmas and when she get home she didn't meet her mother, she went to the market to buy the food she will cook for her and when the mother came back and saw her she shouted " Jesus!!! and started calling for help and when she tried to tell her that it's her daughter her mother fainted and was rushed to the hospital.

Now she is back home and have started calling all the elders in the village, her mother told her elder brothers to drag her to the village square to explain how a black girl turned white but she managed to escape and her mother told her never to come back except she have her real color back.

Now she doesn't know what to do and I asked her to show me the picture of her then and now and when she did and idea pop into my head but she didn't buy it. Since she was a black girl then, we can actually buy a black paint and paint her black from head to toe but she doesn't want that and she doesn't have anywhere to go, now I don't have any other ideas to give her. Can someone help please.

Thanks for checking on my blog and have a wonderful day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency