COMedy Rumble: Ignorance experience

Let me share with you my funny experience as a kid who want nothing but to be the best so that she can show her mom that she can do it.

img_0.25687184357402176

Pixabay

Back in the days when I was still very small, my mom was my best teacher have ever known, she taught me everything I know even before I started attending kindergarten and after I started.

Whenever I came back from school, before I was allow to eat anything I must first show her what we learned that day and revised it, as if she knows what they will teach us the following day, she will teach me beforehand and that makes me the best in my class.

So it's go on and on like that and I always give it my all in other not to let her down. It came to the exam time and my mom will tell me "you must come first in your class or else there is no food for you". You know as someone who like food, I can't bare to loose the first position to anyone and that is my first exam ever.

We finished the exam and waiting for the result, I'm actually not waiting because I don't know what waiting is at that time but let me put it like that so that you can understand, waiting for the result, and when the result is out I was the first person to call.

I collected my result and get out of the class to check my position and I don't want anybody else to see it but instead of first position I was seeing something else. It looks like seventh position and I started crying when I remember my mom's warning.

I just sat there and refused to go home, I actually stay where no one can see me and everybody left the school including the teachers remaining only me but I don't have the intention of going home because there is no food for me, if there is no food what am I going home for and I cry the more.

After what seem like forever, I was hearing my mom's voice asking people if they help her see me but no one saw me, when I hear her sound like someone who is about to cry, I came out of my hiding place looking like a lost puppy.

My mom rushed to me and asked why I decided to torture her, why don't I come home and I told her that I don't want to come home because there is no food for me there, she asked for the reason why I said that and I show her my result, I told her I was not the first in my class that I took the seventh position but she started laughing.

She told me I was first and I didn't believe her, I told her that they wrote seventh but she says no that is how the wrote 1st position.

I was confused because I was not familiar with the way they wrote first, the one I'm familiar with is (l) but this one (1) I don't know about it.

In the report card they wrote 1st position but since I thought it seven that is why I was crying and she explained to me that they can write it either way and it is still figure one and I don't need to cry about it and that is how my mom took me home that day and increased my food portion and I was very happy.

You know ignorance is sometimes a disease and can make you go crazy, if I know it is first will I make a fun of myself and turn myself to hen's mate.

@comedyopenmic/the-last-10-days-of-the-comedy-rumble-announcement

Thanks for checking on my blog and have a wonderful day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency