Comedy rumble: A STRANGE MID - NIGHT WAKE UP

img_0.7943298668873121

Pixabay

Hello hivers!!
Here I am to share with you a funny and strange mid night wake-up on my trip to my husband town for Eid celebration. It is a funny experience that I laughed so hard whenever I remember it. I can't stop myself from laughing as I was about to write this and getting an opportunity to share my experience, hope you will find it funny.

I don't actually know how it started but to start my own story I will start from hearing a bang on the door, I hurried up from the bed calling my husband in the process asking him what is happening and he told that he thinks someone is on the ceiling, a fear grip me at that moment, I look on the bed my baby is still sleeping soundly and at that moment I was thinking of how to protect my baby if at all they break in.

I asked my husband what to do if they happened to break but instead of replying, he took his phone and called his mom that he thinks there is someone on the ceiling and they should be coming but I don't have the patience to wait until they come, what if the worst have happened before they arrive, my thoughts was wrapped around all that and I was preparing to break out if at all they break in through the ceiling, I can't just sit there and be expecting whatever is coming.

I carried my baby and back him and took the entrance key ready to run but before any of that happen his brother arrived not up to 10 minutes after he called and he was calling to check if we are okay.

We told him we are okay and my husband asked him to look around if there is any traces of breaking but there are none.

What if I tell you that what was disturbing us for closed to an hour is just a rodent, yes you heard me right , to my greatest surprise it's a mere rodent that rise my blood pressure high and almost give me an heart attack in the middle of the night.

img_0.30072281473206336

Pixabay

When my brother-in-law told me he saw a rodent climbing down when he was coming and that is what is disturbing the ceiling and we think it is burglar. But after knowing what wake us up in the middle of the night I still can't get myself to sleep in that house again for the night so we have to sleep at my mother-in-law's house.

I just can't stop myself from laughing, how can just a mere rodent sent us out of the house in the middle of the night. Call me a coward but as you all know preventing is better than cure.

Thanks comedy rumble
@comedyopenmic/week-2-of-the-comedy-rumble-announcement
Thanks for checking on my blog and have a wonderful day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency