The Gizzard Thief (A true story). Open comedy mic contest

Screenshot_20220108-173934.png

Whenever my mom asks who will prepare the chicken for dinner, I always raise my hand before anyone else. At first she compliments me for being so selfless and hardworking. But she eventually started having doubts.

She said whenever I prepare the chicken, the Gizzards are always missing.
"Where is the Gizzard, Kenny?" She would ask.
"I don't know mum. Is it my fault some chickens don't have gizzards?" Would most times be my reply.
Of course unbelievable things are now happening these days, I think I can rightly fit chickens with no Gizzards among those things.

Eventually one day she had had enough. The day my dad travelled back home from work, Mom said I should not near the chicken, my younger sister should prepare it. Ah! How will I satisfy my craving?
My sister prepared the chicken, cut into pieces and fried it. That night though, Mom did not dish out the Gizzard.
Talk about heaven's intervention! They surely want me to have the Gizzard. So I waited till everyone was asleep at night and made my way to the kitchen. I put on my dim torchlight. I saw a lap, a breast, not my business. Aha! There it is! (or so I thought). When I heard some footsteps, I immediately picked the Gizzard. The light then switched on, there stood my Dad with an angry look.
"So this is how you still meat at night? Is this how I raised you?". He howled at me.
"No dad, it's the first ti..." Before I could finish the statement, two hot slaps landed on my right cheek. It was deafening and painful, but I consoled myself with the Gizzard in my hand.
Dad sent me to my room, saying he will deal with me tomorrow.
I got to my room, about to eat my gizzard when I realized that I took an onion!
It was as if I received another round of slaps. I started feeling the pain more than ever. I didn't know when tears came out. Two hot slaps and a damaged reputation for a fried onion? Why should this happen to me?
I don't want to relate what happened the next day, but I assure you it was a befitting punishment for "The Gizzard Thief".

Thanks for reading my funny and not so funny experience.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency