Application for a Personal Travelling Buddy


forbes.png
source: The top 5 ultra-rich families in South Africa


It is almost a decade since I started listing travelling around the world, seeking adventure and wealth as my new year's resolution. I know the saying "great things come to those who wait", but I have drained all patience in my veins, and what would be the use of travelling with my retirement funds when my joints are giving up on me?

Let's not even go there I saw the crypto market too and it's reacting positively to some people's resolutions to be rich this year. Hey! I hope you are not one of those reading your charts upside-down, interpreting the deep as the next peak. I will stay in my lane of having an easy way out of these resolutions and focus on my Hive long-term plan.

Anyways, I saw a lady on TikTok who makes money through personal shopping. She has many clients who call her company to shop for them; most are wealthy, sending her to those luxurious shops where one is welcomed with a glass of champagne, and her clients are paying her well. This gave me an idea for a new year's resolution!

I have plan B this year - I refuse to sit back and wait for another decade while I can still be well-travelled by hanging around wealthy people. We got to admit if people are wealthy and they have built their wealth from the bottom up, they deserve to have the best life. I think they also deserve some low-key praise from the "I wanna be wealthy" like me just to remind them how far they have come.

Since the journey to build my wealth is taking forever, I resorted to mastering survival skills. The plan is to travel around the world with wealthy people seeking adventure and just be around them all the time to enjoy their money. I would have considered sugar daddies and blessers but that seems to be too much hard work for me. My emotions are too chaotic to even go down that road.

The XX chromosome in me would probably side with the wife and help her get a great settlement from the divorce and a good allowance for child support. So blessers and sugar daddies are not an option. But I have a better idea if you are an "I wanna be wealthy" person like me. We can start by submitting our motivational letter to ultra-rich families who are into travelling.


Cover letter

Dear Sir/Madman

I'm an outgoing fit lady who can start a fire with just two stones and sticks in case your family get stuck in some adventurous camp and can't find any fire lighter. I know how to use cans and wool to make a can telephone to communicate over a distance in case there's no mobile network. I can use my shadow relative to the sun's movement to tell time and the direction we are facing in case I get lost in the woods.

I know most of the wild fruits that are safe to eat and I can filter dirty water with sand and cloth. I can also spot the area that has water by just listening to vibrations or using a neem stick and can dig with my two bare hands or a can to access that water.

I can be that folk you can give a house tour, show off your expensive furniture, and car collections - and donate your old gadgets to when you upgrade to the latest ones. And I will be available to tag along when you go to those fancy restaurants and when you go on luxurious vacations and destinations.


Why you should consider taking me along

I will always be ready to take you pictures in the background and capture all the memories. I will also be the first to taste any bizarre food when we travel to foreign countries and give you a go-ahead if it's safe for your taste buds to try the food.

If you happen to look for adventure in a game reserve where there are big five animals - we can go for a game drive and I will sit on the side that is easier for animals to attack to protect you. I will make sure the elephant sits on my head instead if it was to attack our game drive car.

I learnt some skills that I can use to distract the lion to chase me instead while I give you time to look for a safe spot to hide. I don't mind being the one to get out and push the car in case we get stuck in the middle of nowhere. I can even push your private jet if it gets stuck up there before we land and I can safely attach all our parachutes on the wings and tail in case of an emergency landing.

During the cold season, I know the toilet seat can be really cold and It will be my pleasure to warm it first for you by just sitting on it for 5min before your turn. I can carry you on my back or use a flatbed trolley to push you around if you are tired of walking.

If you have a travelling post for me I'm available 18/7. I only need 6hour sleep to be off duty.πŸ˜…

Yours sincerely,
Humbe Tarzen's sister

Sentβœ…πŸ“§


Ahh! how do we edit the email from the recipient inbox? Eish! I just got to see my spelling for Madam now.πŸ€¦πŸΎβ€β™€οΈ

image.png

Thank you for stopping by!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency