Embarrassing moments.

We all have got different moments in life, the good, funny, sad, and many others. Embarrassing moments aren't left out and these are moments when we wish that we can become invincible due to how terrible we feel about what we did whether intentionally or not.

I have my fair share of embarrassing moments and I want you to promise that you won't laugh at me while reading this article.


pexels-photo-6256068.jpeg
Source

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg
There is a first time to everything in life and one of my first-time experiences left me in an awkward situation.

After my first degree, I decided to work since I needed to make money to further my education. I got a link from a friend working in a bank, she gave me direct access to apply for a bank job.

I was excited and according to her, the pay was good so I applied immediately. I got a mail to come for a test and I thought it was an individual thing but on getting there, I met over a hundred people who came for the test.

I became nervous when I saw the crowd and I couldn't interact with anyone like others were doing. We were outside the skyscraper for about an hour before a man told us to come in.


Everyone rushed in and I waited for the rush to stop. I eventually entered the building and walked toward the others, I heard someone saying we are going in the escalator to the tenth floor where the test would hold.

Did they say escalator? I have only seen them in movies. I smiled and felt like, the day was going to be great.

We waited for turns and when it got to my turn, I entered with some people who quickly filled the escalator. They rest on the wall while I stood in the middle, someone tapped the button and immediately the escalator moved, I lost balance.

It felt like my weight dropped and I fell to my side.

There was nothing I could grab and I felt sad when it happened. While some showed concern, I could hear some laughing.

I got out of it cleaning my trouser and it was really embarrassing because I still had to sit in the same hall with the people who saw the scene, it was as if all eyes were on me and till I left the place, I wasn't myself.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg

Picsart_22-06-07_14-03-37-429.jpg

A picture of Oshodi captured by me.

Another embarrassing experience happened on the bus, I was heading home from Oshodi on that day.

It is a big bus and after the seats were filled, the bus conductor allowed passengers who were willing to stand in the bus for a cheaper fare to come in.

There were a lot of people and the bus was filled to the brim immediately. We left the park and the bus conductor started collecting the transport fare from the passengers about twenty minutes later.

He was two seats away from me when a pretty face and a perfectly carved lady rushed to sit on my leg. She look frightened and I was shocked, even the other passengers were wondering what happened.

She begged me and said that she didn't have the bus fare. She claimed that her purse went missing at the bus stop and she didn't want to get into argument for not having the t.fare.


I have experienced such before so it is possible but she could have just begged people to support her instead of embarrassing me on the bus. I played along because I didn't have more than what will take me home as well.

The bus conductor came and I paid, he said all sorts of rubbish because I was carrying a big girl on my leg. She sat there until the other passengers' fares were collected and I wasn't cool.

She was very pretty which made everyone look at where I was, I heard people whispering as well. She alighted before me and took my number, it was annoying to see some of the passengers greeting me when she got down from the bus.

It wasn't funny and I wish I could just disappear from the bus. She called to apologize and we spoke a few times later.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg

We have different approaches to moments like these and I always wish I could just erase people's memory about me. At that moment, I usually don't remember that I won't be seeing these people after but I end up taking them off my mind because they would be forgotten quickly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency