Body of 40 with a mind of 80 😁🧓

Old age

untitled.gif
GIF-Hive

A few days ago I had a birthday. In other times, the party would have lasted 3 days and I would have been lying in bed for another 6. Drinks, food, loud music and lots and lots of dancing would have entertained us all night long. Not now, talk, a quiet dinner, low music so as not to "torment with the noise" and cake at 8 p.m. to say goodbye and go to sleep, well yes my dear ones.

I REACHED OLD AGE

I am from the time of going to the library to investigate the activity or exhibition; where my mom used to say "I count three and take two" to disappear from the place or conversation in which I was bothering; when we did not want to do something, the bogeyman or the madman would come looking for us and at night if a bird sang, surely death was near or some covert pregnancy was about to come out.

NOW? Now the children you tell them: _story three_ and you have not finished, when they already read you their rights; If they do not want to do their homework, they can do it later because they can not be "saturated with information"; And not to mention the night birds!, Because they take you out what they saw on the internet that their singing is at night and nothing to do with supertitions,

YES, I GOT TO OLD AGE

Before, the conversations with my friends revolved around the guys "Did he write to you?", "Put him to the test", "look for someone else" What times those were! Now our first greeting is HOW ARE YOU FEELING? because diseases are already attacking our bodies ha,ha,ha,ha Guys? Men? Even if it's a fling? No, that's not even close. Just to think that we have to dress up, do our hair, make up and even fight with someone for love, NO WAY! We are not for that!

BECAUSE WE ARE OLD

La vejez
Hace días estuve de cumpleaños. En otros tiempos, la fiesta hubiese durado 3 días y hubiese estado tirada en cama otros 6. Bebidas, comida, música a todo volumen y mucho pero mucho baile nos habría entretenido toda la noche. Ahora no, hablar, una cena tranquila, música baja para no "atormentar con el ruido" y pastel a las 8 p. m para despedirnos y dormir, pues si mis estimados
LLEGUÉ A LA VEJEZ

Soy de la época de ir a la biblioteca a investigar la actividad o exposición; donde mi mamá decía "cuento tres y llevo dos" para desaparecer del lugar o conversación en la que estaba molestando; cuando no queríamos hacer algo, venía el coco o el loco a buscarnos y en la noche si cantaba un pájaro, seguramente la muerte estaba cerca o algún embarazo encubierto estaba próximo a salir.
¿AHORA? Ahora los niños les dices: cuento tres y no has terminado, cuando ya te leen sus derechos; Si no quieren hacer su deber, pueden hacerlo después porque no se pueden "saturar de información"; ¡Y ni hablar de los pájaros nocturnos!, Porque te sacan lo visto en internet que su canto es de noche y nada tiene que ver con las superticiones,
SI, LLEGUÉ A LA VEJEZ

Antes, las conversaciones con mis amigas giraban en torno a los chicos "¿te escribio?", "Ponlo a prueba", "busca a otro" ¡Que tiempos aquellos! Ahora nuestro primer saludo es ¿CÓMO TE SIENTES? porque ya las enfermedades atacan nuestro cuerpo ja,ja,ja ¿Chicos? ¿Hombres? ¿Aunque sea una aventura? No, que vaaaa eso ni cerca está. Solo pensar que debemos arreglarnos, peinarnos, maquillarnos e incluso pelearnos con alguien por el amor ¡QUE VA! Nosotras no estamos para eso
PORQUE ESTAMOS VIEJAS

I used to worry about being fashionable, wearing bright colors, going to the gym, looking for those things that look good on me NOW? Now I just want a sweatshirt and clothes to cover up the pounds around my waist and feel comfortable. I even avoid engagements where I have to wear shoes other than my tennis shoes.

My friends and I have virtual meetings because we get together, go out, get dressed up... Hey no! we better meet to talk about our illnesses, how expensive life is and the last dishwashing cream we use... Great! that came out, by any means of internet and we still love each other the same. BECAUSE why go out? that's for young people.

When I went to the supermarket I used to look for sweets, ice cream and bread. Now? I live pending sugar, I rely on fruits, I eliminate any element that helps me get fat and if the store has a pharmacy it is better because I always go out with some vitamin, calcium or iron that was recommended to me, BECAUSE IN OLDER AGE WE MUST TAKE CARE OF OURSELVES.

However my dear ones, I love my old age. I like my gray hair, my way of saying things, my pause, my prudence and recklessness. I already live more risky because I don't have to lose, but I measure my steps since I don't act "visceral", I choose to say no when I want to, I put my feelings and thoughts first, I look for stability and peace and I love my clean home! including a bed spread out "in case something happens, people don't come to criticize".

My time has come to truly enjoy life with no strings attached, dancing reggaeton without bending over, being the spinster aunt, if I have a cat it will be accepted by society and that I lived to study. I LOVE MY OLD AGE, I love the cleaning stores and the objects I will never use in the kitchen and all that old lady stuff.

Although I admit I STILL DON'T SEND CHAINS OF BUY CANDLES THAT THE FLOOD IS COMING OR TRACK 4 IN MAIQUETIA IS ON, SOMETHING IS GOING ON IN THE GOVERNMENT. MUCH LESS PRAY THIS ROSARY OR ELSE 4 YEARS OF BAD LUCK WILL COME.

The day they see me doing that Lock me in the asylum please!

In the meantime, you should know that my purse never lacks an allergy medicine or acetaminophen and carrots with honey and red onion is great for the flu ha,ha,ha.... Another tip (I can't say goodbye with so much knowledge): vinegar with baking soda is the savior of all the pieces of the bathroom. You're welcome!

untitled.gif
GIF-Hive

Antes me preocupaba por ir a la moda, usar colores llamativos, ir al gym, buscar aquellas cosas que me quedan bien ¿AHORA? Ahora solo quiero una sudadera y ropa para encubrir los kilos que rodean mi cintura y sentirme cómoda. Hasta evito los compromisos donde debo usar otro tipo de calzados que no sean mis tennis.
Mis amigas y yo hacemos reuniones virtuales porque eso de reunirnos, salir, arreglarnos ¡Oye no! mejor nos encontramos a hablar de nuestras enfermedades, lo costoso de la vida y la última crema que usamos para lavar plato ¡Buenísima! que salió, por cualquier medio de internet y nos seguimos queriendo igual. PORQUE ¿Para que salir? eso es de jóvenes.

Cuando iba al supermercado antes buscaba dulces, los helados y pan ¿Ahora? vivo pendiente del azúcar, me baso en frutas, elimino cualquier elemento que ayude a engordarme y si la tienda, tiene farmacia es mejor porque siempre salgo con algo de vitamina, calcio o hierro que me recomendaron, YA QUE EN LA VEJEZ DEBEMOS CUIDARNOS.
Si embargo mis estimados, me encanta mi vejez. Me gustan mis canas, mi manera de decir las cosas, mi pausa, mi prudencia e imprudencia. Ya vivo mas arriesgada porque no tengo que perder, pero mido mis pasos ya que no actuo "visceral" elijo decir no cuando quiero, antepongo mis sentimientos y pensamientos, Busco estabilidad y paz y ¡Amo mi hogar limpio! incluyendo cama tendida "por si pasa algo, la gente no venga a criticar" (cosas de la tercera edad).

Llegó mi momento de verdaderamente disfrutar la vida sin ataduras, bailando reggaeton sin agacharme, ser la tía solterona, si tengo un gato será aceptado por la sociedad y que se vivió para estudiar. AMO MI VEJEZ, amo las tiendas de limpieza y los objetos que jamás usaré en la cocina y todas esas cosas de las viejas, amo decir "eso esta carisimo", "o nada alcanza" sin temor a ser vista rara.
Aunque admito AUN NO MANDO CADENAS DE COMPREN VELAS QUE VIENE EL APAGÓN O PISTA 4 EN MAIQUETÍA ESTA PRENDIDA ¡ALGO PASA EN EL GOBIERNO! MUCHO MENOS REZA ESTE ROSARIO SINO VENDRÁN 4 AÑOS DE MALA SUERTE.
El día que me vean haciendo eso ¡Encierrenme en el asilo por favor!

Mientras, sepan que en mi cartera nunca falta un antialérgico o acetaminofen y la zanahoria con miel y cebolla morada es buenisima para la gripe ja,ja,ja... Otro consejo (es que no me puedo despedir con tanto conocimiento): el vinagre con bicarbonato es salvador de todas las piezas del baño ¡De nada!

untitled.gif
GIF-Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency