Something Must Kill A Man || Comtest

Something Must Kill A Man

pexels-trinity-kubassek-246367.jpg
pexels

Each time I remember this thing I feel like crying again and again. Some years back, I visited the village for Christmas celebration. I was very happy to be with my people again. The first day was a banger, I ensure I visited all my uncles and other relatives the same day I came out of curiosity.

You know village life is just too sweet, the next night was all about party, it was really a beautiful time watching all those village boys and girls dance to all those outdated songs, gosh! In my mind I was like what is this ? Well as a city guy, I was very careful not to dance so that I can keep my class.

That night I saw a very beautiful lady that caught my attention and I didn't hesitate to reach out for her but guess what? I was shocked that even village girls now know about money and indomie.

Our parents would often tell us that if you're looking for a good wife, go to the village and your prayers would be answered, ah!! That thing is a big lie. After I called this damsel, introduced myself and told her some stories of how money is never a problem and that I was a big boy who came down here in search of a wife.

She listen to me quietly and when I was done, she smiled and started blushing, in my mind I was like, today must be my lucky day. Village girls will not kill me. It was so easy. How comes I didn't know this all this while? While I was still in those thoughts, Said can we take a walk down the street? I didn't hesitate before I responded yes!! It was not long that we arrived an aboki's shop, we call it Mai shayi in Hausa. ( A place where tea, indomie, egg and the likes are prepared).

I was like babe howfa, she said chill, before I give you an answer you need to proof to me that you really love me. Ah! Ah !! Love, I smiled and said babe you know I love you so much. I will do anything for you. Wow!! She responded, really? Then proof to me that you can handle my bills, before my very eyes. Okay ! No problem, I said. After my consent, she called two of her friends who came over and they asked aboki to do the needful, before my very eyes, this ladies finished half crate of egg, I didn't talk, I was yet smiling.

The next thing, was I saw their younger ones too coming, and they greeted me when they came, I heard her spoke to them in the tribe saying eat whatever you want to eat, my boyfriend is rich, he has a lot of money. You can even carry some home.

Before I realized I saw those guys picking bread anyhow and ordering for tea as though I was papa Santa. it was then my mood started changing, but I didn't still talk, already I was sweating and my clothes were soaked. This ladies almost finished half of the shop. I never knew women could eat like that. Their siblings too were wonders, I knew I was i was in trouble but I try to hold my peace so that I wouldn't be noticed, I just kept smiling.

Not up to thirty minutes later, she pulled out her cell phone again, this time she was talking about calling her mom, in her our local dialect, as she converse with her friends. That was when my patience expired, I rushed and collected her phone. She was confused and asked what's wrong, I told her I wanted to copy something from her phone. That was the copy that I didn't finish for an hour, I just kept pressing the phone until, they finished eating.

I tried to look for a way to run away but there was light everywhere and the lady was doing a very close marking for me, seems she discovered, I had no money like I claimed. when the bill was brought , about ten thousand naira (22 hbd) was gone already I checked my pocket, it was only one thousand naira that I have, aboki was very excited that he made such a huge sell that day, he even asked me to keep coming around.

He doesn't know what's happening yet, you know what? I thought of all that I could do to escape but all my methods failed, at first, I fainted and acted unconscious but the man brought a very cold water and sprinkled on me, I had no option than to wake up, meanwhile this lady left when she saw that I fainted.

I told this man I was asthmatic, am allergic to the smell of egg and indomie but he didn't listen again, he ordered his boys to seize whatever i have, they did and all they could get was my wallet with one thousand naira inside because the lady later collected her phone. Out of anger, the man ordered his boys to beat hell out of me after which, they gave me water to bath and they took me to the kitchen, guess what? I washed dishes through out that night.

The following day I thought, I was free but it continued, the man came and told my uncles that he has offered me a job, so they shouldn't bother about me, I would be spending the night at his place too. Everything is up to him. My uncles appreciated and were much happy, they didn't know I was going through hell.

After some weeks, he released me, I can't believe the whole me suffered all these things because of love. I immediately packed my load and trekked to town. From that day, I swore never to have anything to do with any village girl again. Now I know what the person who said the devil you know is more than the angle you don't know really meant.

Come and showcase your comedy talent here and go away with amazing prizes

Thank You For Reading 😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency