COMtest: It's Hard To Believe

Reafon Gates

It's Hard To Believe

When I was still young, there were so many lies I was told, and not just myself alone but those who listened to those lies. My parents warned me not to drink coconut water. According to my parents, any child who tastes it would be dull in class. What I meant is that such a child would be out of knowledge and understanding of what he or she would be taught in school.

Could you believe that until I grew up, I still kept on with this belief? I also warned my kids not to go close to coconut water or else they would be dull in the class. But after much thought, I got to know that all those warnings were all lies. It was a way to deprive us of drinking coconut water. What a mess…!!! I can't imagine missing the sweet taste of coconut water.

My parents also said when eating with elders, you must wait until they eat fish or meat and permit us before we can be able to eat fish or meat, or else, we would keep on eating the food without meat or fish.

Who does that in this present era? Before they even asked us to take meat or fish, the bow might have been empty. And if we even tried to wait until they permitted us, we would not leave the plate still filled up with fish or meat. We would immediately satisfy ourselves stylishly. "Elders, please, the best is to serve your food separately, or else, you might meet an empty plate."

Our parents would say "Don't follow that boy or girl because he or she is a spoiled child". He or she is going to spoil you. On a normal note, I kept on imagining why someone I called my friend would spoil me at this age. Although, it may happen but not to the extent that parents would have taken it.

Sometimes back, I always get afraid of my parents since they have given me strict warnings not to move with my best friend. The reasons for which I don't know, but after all is said and done, who will leave his friend? I still go out with my friend as he is my best friend. I never allowed her to know what my dad had said or else the friendship might break.

This is an original lie

Parents had once warned their daughters to always keep clear from guys or let's say, men. They said if one gets close to them, one will get pregnant. They also said they should not allow men to touch them and when they touch, they would get pregnant. With this statement, many girls began to run away from men. But can you say touching a girl can make her pregnant? You see the lie our parents had told us when we were children?

In the class, we had the English language as a subject. We went to call our teacher that it was time to have class. As he entered, we perceived some offensive smell. The whole class was murmuring, but I couldn't say a word. No one knows who might have produced the offensive odor. We managed to bear it not until another bomb appeared. This time, it was so clear that the odor came from where our teacher was. We looked at each other but couldn't talk. We were expecting our teacher to comment on the offensive odor but he was mute.

For the third time, the same kind of offensive odor blew from the direction of our teacher once again. This time, we cannot wait to swallow the serious odor without voicing out some words. I wanted to say some words but suddenly, I heard a voice from behind saying "God will punish the person who did this. We have been swallowing it since but now we cannot take it any longer".

No student seemed to talk but our teacher said, "It is not good to swear".

After some minutes, he said, "Please excuse me for some minutes, I want to use the toilet". The whole class crowded in shouting, soliloquizing. As he was going, we perceived the same offensive odor once again. Ada could not keep her mouth shut, instead raising an alarm before he went out "Or sir, are you the one who polluted the air?" Our teacher couldn't say a word and was shocked to hear the statement from Ada. He went out in shame.

The teacher was ashamed of himself.

Let me shock you with this one

When I came back from work, I was extremely hungry. I went to the house and saw black nylon taking the shape of bread. I did not ask, instead, I went straight to the kitchen and prepared warm water. I made tea and was very happy while turning the tea. I took the nylon and opened it. To my surprise, it was a sanitary pad my wife dropped inside the nylon. What a waste of time!!!

Participate Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency