Fever hallucination (I'm back online)

head-674127_640.jpg

Image source. Pixabay

The difference between life and death is just a split of seconds. Very alive and healthy on Saturday. Became very ill on Sunday and was unable to do anything for a week. Thanks to Jah I'm okay now

I couldn't check my blogs let alone reply to my messages. I just started doing that recently. Didn't believe I can go for a week without writing jack

What happened to my nephew happened to me. I didn't believe it

The boy was ill. He slept on the couch looking like a Lucozade and all of a sudden started shouting

butterfly-1064147_640.jpg

Image source. Pixabay

See butterflies. Butterflies. He stood up and started chasing butterflies in the house. I laughed and laughed. He was catching the air

I've caught three. Uncle, I've caught the biggest of all

Wisdom, there are no butterflies. No uncle they are plenty. Wait, one has perched on your cheek. Let me catch it

Before he would slap me all in the name of catching butterflies, I held him and took him to the room to relax

I knew he wasn't mad. He was only hallucinating. Sometimes, fever can make you see things that aren't present. You only picture it in your mind and it looks real

After he was treated and felt okay, I nicknamed him butterfly. He hates it when I call him but I like making jest of him

He had his chance

After my last post 8 days ago, I felt ill the next morning. I had a very high temperature and my head was breathing with a killing headache. I could not eat anything and I vomit anything I put in my mouth. To save myself from being pinned down at home, I went and stay at my sister's place so I could be taken care of

soldiers-311384_640.webp

Image source. Pixabay

We were all seating in the sitting room and I saw men with gun shooting at us sporadically. I rushed out from where I was sitting and shouted hide! I hide behind the chair lying flat so the bullet could not hit me

The next thing I heard was

"No, be you gimme belle, na you my pikin con resemble" (You are not the father of my son and he took after you)

You better stand oga. No one is shooting anybody here. Too much war film in your head

I got back myself in a short while and I was ashamed. What really pained me was how Wisdom would jump from the chair and shout uncle

"hide, some gunmen are shooting"

and he would burst into laughter.

He said he would stop when I alt calling him butterflies. Now, I'm uncle hide just because of a week illness

The sun is falling
The rain is shinning

That's what hallucination can do.

Thank God I'm okay and back to blog. Thanks, guys.

Thanks for reading
This is ckole the laughing gas

One love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency