Love letters... Words they speak.

pexels-pixabay-36434.jpg

Source

Many will smile heartily if they are asked, "Do you have a friend?". Being friends with people is a ship many of us are glad to sail and Hive has paved the way for making friendship beautiful.

We all have those friends who make our days beautiful, both online and offline. Sadly, most I would love to add to this list aren't here on Hive due to some reasons. But, hey!!! Hive has given me lots to speak about and if you aren't included, be rest assured that I love you, and I am speechless on what to say about you. After all, we are in the season of love... Isn't it beautiful?

Valentine's is here and many gifts have been shared including love. Here I am with all the gifts I can muster up in terms of letters to my friends on Hive. I am starting this letter with;

Dear Ken,
Hey!!! It is me, your one and lovable friend, okuko. You are an incredible brother, a lovable son, and an amazing friend. You respect and care for family and friends because, to you, they matter. I see you have a lot to give out and I pray they all become fulfilled.

Our first meeting was during pypt hosted every Thursday by @shadowspub. Your character is an interesting one and I found myself acquainted with you and your side-chick @idksamad78699. Oh, I meant sidekick. As usual, blame the typo error on my keyboard.

Our first real meeting took place in October when I was getting to put my voice out there for the #Dreemport/Napodpomo challenge hosted by @dreemsteem, and @epodcaster. Our friendship started there with me sending loads of my voice for my intro. You were calm and ready to listen to everything sent. I appreciate the kind gesture. We became friends afterward and you've helped a great deal in pushing me toward being consistent on Hive. Thank you.

In this month of love, I am sending kisses and lots of hugs your way. Although we are miles apart, our friendship never stopped growing. It is like someone added manure!!! Which I am super glad they did. I know right now, you are caught up in a feud you no nothing about which has led to downvotes on your posts and it hurts badly that I can't help out. But I hope for the sake of what this month speaks of, things turn out for the better cos I have been craving chocolate cake and I need you to get me a van of it. I love and cherish what we have @kenechukwu97.



Dear Grin,
A lovely day to you my amazing mother, incredible friend, and loving wife. You are one of the kindest being I met on Hive. Selfless and filled with love.

Your first time reaching out to me was through the #inkwell community where I post my fictional stories. Your words were always calming and beautiful and your writing is amazingly powerful. We moved from the comment section to #Discord where we show love and care toward one another. I appreciate you deeply that I couldn't help giving you a modernized form of your name, Grin. I cannot be told otherwise... The name is beautiful and no one is allowed to call you that except me. Durrhh!!! Yeah, I admit. I am jealous.

To wrap this up, I look forward to our combined writing of fictional stories or novels to be published. I fantasize deeply about the day or days it will occur. You are an amazing human, a true gem, and a miracle that makes the earth worth living. I pray the Lord keeps our friendship young and evergreen. Thanks for the love you've shown me and the more you are going to show because you are my lovable @grindan.



Dear Hivebox,
Hehe, mind me not as that's what I call you in my heart. You've been my very first friend that made my day on Hive. Charming with your words of encouragement and love to every user on Hive. Most times, I wonder... How does he or she do it? Or, is it a robot? Whatever or Whoever you seem to be, I love you dearly and appreciate your doings.

I refer to you as the hive box because, to me, you are a box that keeps many of my achievements and I find that beautiful and thoughtful.

Thanks for your encouraging words and presence as always. I look forward to more of your presence and endearing words. You are respected and valued @hivebuzz.



Dear Isy,
I know you will freak out when you are notified of this and I wish I was there to capture your reaction on camera. It will be hilarious!!! I didn't contemplate much on having you included. I even told Ken about it and we laughed about it. Well, you should know by now that I love trouble. It is in my DNA and can't be helped. Even @tengolotodo can attest to my mischievous side. Hehe... You should be glad I am writing about you or maybe I am super grateful that I met you.

Our first meeting was on #Dreemport. It was my first time being a #dreemer and I knew nothing about what was expected, but you did me right in all ways with your patience. Gosh, you were damn patient in your teaching. Always on the same level to guide me through it all.

Our friendship started on #Discord, then it moved to #Whatsapp and then to call logs. I can still remember how we will talk endlessly. Always in each other life. I love it and value the intelligent conversations we usually have and the rains of sarcasm from me afterward. Hehe.

You know me and respect my privacy and I find that loving. Everyone needs you in their life as you are the right vitamin doctor recommends. I love your very being and cherish what we have. I pray our friendship never dies as you are my lovable Isy, a name I especially chose for my dearest @mcyusuf.



Dear Mr. Square,
It is compulsory I start with;

how are you?

It has been centuries since we spoke or chatted. Don't stare at me like that. That is how I feel. You are an amazing person and an intelligent being. An excellent father, a lovable friend, and an incredible husband. My favorite poet-writer of all time. If an award is to be given for the best poet-writer, the gold should be yours, and if it needs votes to be given, rest assured I will wake up my great grandma from the grave and those before them to make sure your vote counts.

Our first meeting was on readcash where I got addicted to your post as a baby boy does to his mother's breast or any other breasts. Ahem!!! You make things beautiful and everyone who has come in contact with you knows truly that you are a true love chemical content that doctors prescribe. The beautiful thing about your chemical content is that it has no prescription. Shame on Google.

Our friendship moved straight out of #readcash to #Hive and then toward #Whatsapp where we share lots of intelligent words, jokes, and sarcasm to make our day. I can remember how you'd be the first person I will tell a joke to before writing about it. I find it beautiful and look forward to our ship sailing across many oceans without end as we all know the three alphabets that end friend(s). Thanks for the beautiful life you've created for your family and those that concern you. You are one in a zillion. The one and only Square I appreciate as I need not find the area to your square. Thankfully, you aren't mathematics, @olawalium.


They are tons of other people I will love to mention, you all know yourselves, especially if I have given you a nickname. Hehe. It is my way of acknowledging the people I love. I feel greater connections to you if nicknamed and for those I haven't, fret not. Your time being nicknamed is here. Embrace it and stop murmuring.Click here to write me a love letter too. Come on, don't be shy. I promise not to bite much.

Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading and smiling all through and If you didn't, I am ready to bet the moderator of #comedyopenmic that you laughed your ass out. Collect your pay from @merit.ahama, @hopestylist, or @nkemakonam89, they are all sisters that bully me with their cooking posts.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency