This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

When you wrongly feature your friend in football match

It was a tense match between computer engineering and Mass communication in my collage time in school. I and my three friends are part of computer engineering team, one of us is the goalkeeper, the other one played in defense line and i was the captain of the team.

The opponent were far better than us, is just that i was the only good player in my team others are not different to woman. What am I even saying! woman are more better than them, we had no choice since all my department are full of lazy rat and womanizer 🤣

In the first 15min of the game i was opportune to see the back of the net of our opponent. I just run from behind and snatch the ball from their defenders and put it in the net, honestly the team are well coordinated but they dont have good keeper as well. There is no difference between the keeper and basket.

However masscom equalize, now the score was tied 1-1, with only a few minutes left on the clock. I know you will be wondering why i said my team was not good but yet we dont concede goals.... Oh i wish you are there, we play defensive game throughout. At the second halve of the game the pressure was on us, and at the end there was a penalty against my team

The opponent scored us with penalty, and the score was now 2-1. We continue the game, but while continuing the game I saw the coach huddled me because he noticed that one of our player which is responsible to be my friend, Emmanuel, was missing. And the time we looked around frantically, Emmanuel was standing outside the pitch, looking bewildered. I was confused what happened, I ask him, "Emmanuel, what are you doing outside get back the game is still on"

The replie i got from him made me shocked, he told me "I was sent off!" Okay by who? Ref.

I walked to the referee asking him did you give one of my player a red card? No, the ref just asked him to leave the 18-yard box so our opponent can take the penalty kick, i think he was confused because the referee use hand as direction for him to leave the area not the pitch.🤣🤣

I told you earlier my team are football illiterate all they know is to follow girls in department, I'm not even sure if they watch ball. Imagine Emmanuel made the whole team feel embarrassed and let us lose focus on the match because he had misinterpreted the ref's instructions.

After Emmanuel scene, the one that even funny to me is that of our goalkeeper. We had a goal kick, as his about to kicked the ball with all his might, his boot went flying off in the air like airplane.

source

Instead of him to stay in the goal post and wait for someone to help him picked it up after the ball goes out of play, the goalkeeper left the post hopped around with one foot to retrieve the other lost boot, the crowd erupted in laughter, i shouted monkey 🐒 go baaackkk.

Before i face the other side, our opponent striker took a wide range shoot by took the advantage of the chaos into our net. And the match ended with 3-1

Honestly I was embarrassed for chosen my two friends as part of my team, but i had no choice since everyone chose lady over sports.

Always find a reason to smile everyday