COMtest: Pregnant Women With Aroma

Ivan Samkov
How can I be able to live without having the taste of the aroma I'm perceiving? If you are not going to tell her, I think I will do it myself. I said this to my husband during my pregnancy.

Anytime I'm pregnant, I would be hungry for people's food but the one I prepared would be something I cannot even taste. My husband has suffered a lot, but he has no choice other than to do as I say.

My landlady was preparing food for her family. I was in my house when the sweet aroma was killing me softly and deep inside of me. I was busy eating but paused after perceiving this sweet aroma. My husband observed my countenance and immediately wanted to rush out. Without wasting time, I grabbed him and told him to go to my landlord's house for the food.
Please, my honey. I'm hungry for this food. This is the kind of food I had wanted you to prepare for me. You know if I prepare it, I may not like it but if you do, I would eat up my fingers while eating it. I said to my husband.

Ok, don't worry, let me go to the market to get the ingredients, my husband said.

No dear, it may be too late and I may not like it any longer. Now that I'm hungry, I must eat it no matter what. We tried to argue but at the end, he took the plate, put it inside a nylon bag and went to my landlord's house. He only passed through the frontage without knocking and came back.
It seems they are not the ones cooking this food. The aroma is not actually coming from their house, He said.

Ah… dear you have lied. Ok, let me go there myself.

He turned back and went again for the second time. This time he knocked and they opened. I was watching him from the window. My landlady was preparing food outside as there was a separate kitchen apart from the inner one.

He said "ma'am! Are you cooking?" Despite the fact that he knew she was cooking. My landlady smiled and answered "yes". On a normal ground, the question my husband asked was an annoying one and this is the kind of question a Nigerian always asked.

My husband hid the plate at his back and looked towards the direction of our window just to see if I was observing. After standing for some time, my husband finally summoned courage and spoke as a man.

Please ma, the food you are preparing , I mean the food, my…

He was stammering and the words he had to say were just too heavy to pour out. Finally he spoke.
"Can I have some?"

Our landlady is an understanding type and immediately understood my husband. She laughed and said "tell your wife I will send it to her when I'm done".

Pregnant women, please appreciate your husbands. They are trying…

You can participate Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency