The rat that travelled abroad || COMtest

I always dislike it when Mum goes to the boutique on my behalf.

I don't know why mums are always like that, especially when it comes to African mums who share some similar traits. Maybe by inheritance or I just don't know how they come about them. But you will just have to experience it one way or the other.

There are things I love Mum doing for me, things like cooking, laundry, and some other stuff, do you know why? Because she does them to satisfaction or almost perfection. That's why they are moms. I don't like her doing something for me, but at some stage in my life, I don't have any option but to accept my fate.

Mum going to the store to pick up stuff for me is always discouraging and when she is back from the store, I have no choice but to welcome her with a bright smile, then go crying behind her. Why this?

There was a time we were preparing for our end-of-the-year party in school. Everything went smoothly, we paid our fees and we were so happy to participate in the event. Mum decided to get us our clothes. I volunteered to follow her to the boutique to see what she would get by myself, but she stylishly left me behind with some excuses.

Okay! That day was just another day to accept my fate.

When she arrived at the market, I was so eager to see what she got for me. The first package she brought was my sister’s gown. So pretty and colorful, you can see my sister running all around with her gown dancing in merriment.
Now it's my turn. She brought out the jeans she bought for me and I threw it to my elder brother after checking the size. I said “ This is yours, Bro''

Mum said; That's yours! My eyes widened and started to get watery! This BAGGY JEAN FOR ME?? I knew Mum would disappoint me. She asked me to wear it and I did. She nodded her head that it was perfect. I had to smile with the tears in my eyes trying to avoid them from dropping. And I turned my back for her to wipe them off.

I am DOOMED for tomorrow’s show. I decided not to even attend the event again. “WHY DON'T SHE JUST GET ME PERFECT STRAIGHT TROUSERS OR PENCIL JEANS?!”

Now I am grateful I can go to boutiques and fashion stores myself and get my choice of clothes. But my brother still likes Mum getting stuff for him. I don't know, maybe he is market shy. He was the reason I attended the event that day. He didn’t even complain about the BIG JEANS TROUSER.



The naughty rat that made me lose my phone screen

You know how enticing it is to get a brand-new phone. You might not even close your eyes the night before getting the phone and even the night after getting the phone. The imaginary world with the phone and the top-notch anticipation before its arrival.

The very day came, I went to the store to get this new phone. I was so happy that I couldn’t wait to hand my hands on them.

I got home around nighttime, so after struggling my way into the room I quickly put on the generator to charge and see its performance. Not too long then the generator went off. Ooh, what is this? I was happy my phone was fully charged. I was about to go off the generator before this BIG RAT ran in between my feet from the kitchen.

Oooh. You are still kicking! You this RAT!

I was determined to kill it that very night so it won't disturb my time with my phone. Thank goodness my phone has a torch, I put it on and head straight for the mop stick. It already ran under the chair. I checked out and still saw it lurking somewhere there. I smiled to myself and said. “Today is your night to leave this world”.

After disturbing it for a long time it finally showed up and I immediately struck it with the stick. This naughty rat dodged it and ran straight to the kitchen again.

The next thing I saw was my phone torch facing the ceiling far away from my hands!

WHAT!!!!

Who had told me that the rat would get an extra life and my phone would be what was going to leave the world the very day it came to the world?

Picking my phone from the concrete floor was like checking my examination results, I picked it up with courage and checked on the screen. My new phone already has a cracked screen.

OH MY SAMSUNG!!

I went on my knees and sobbed for the upcoming death of that rat! It needed some minutes of silence.


Image from unsplash

To date, I never get to see the rat again. It was like the rat peeped from where it hid then and saw the kind of stormy weather ahead of him.

I am sure it must have packed its luggage and dusted its visa and flown to another country that very night.


NB: THIS CONTENT DOESN'T SUPPORT ANY FORM OF ANIMAL VIOLENCE. JUST FOR COMEDY PURPOSES ALONE.


To participate in the comtest Click here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency