The need to have objectives // La necesidad de tener objetivos

"The slower man, who does not lose sight of the end, always goes faster than he who goes without pursuing a fixed point." - Gotthold Ephraim Lessing

5 objetivos actuales.jpg


Going through life without goals is something akin to a ship adrift, being swept by the waves, without a fixed course. That is why it is necessary to have goals, whether they are short, medium or long term.

Motivation plays a very important role in keeping the mood up when it comes to achieving goals, so the goals must be clear, easy to achieve in the short term, i.e., it is easier to say my short-term goal is to gain 1 kilo per month, instead of saying, in a month I must gain 5 kilos.

I know that for many people what I have just written is incoherent because most people are trying to lose weight, but in my case, I am trying to gain weight.

If the goal is not met, we feel demotivated, which can translate into frustration and abandonment of the goal. That is why goals need to be realistic and achievable.

Another question we must ask ourselves is why I want to achieve this objective. I am talking about coherence, what I am, what I can do and what I want to achieve. Imagine if I say I want to travel to Mars, I clearly know that it is something impossible for me to achieve.

A goal aligned with our essence, capabilities, aptitudes and attitudes will be materialized in the future.

Given the above premises, I will now tell you which are the 5 current objectives:

IMG_20210806_165708_055.jpg

1.- Healing my body. Throughout the year 2021 I have been facing a somewhat complex health situation, but not impossible. So my current goal is that at the end of the year, when I visit the doctor, he will tell me that I am completely healed. For this I am taking the medicines he prescribed me, I eat healthy and I exercise.

2.- To gain 5 kilos by December. I set this goal in July. On that date I weighed 48 kilos, two kilos below my minimum normal weight in relation to my height. This October I am weighing 51 kilos. That means I have gained an average of one kilogram per month. That's fantastic and I celebrate it. You have to celebrate the small victories.

3.- Improve my sources of income. Having only one source of income does not guarantee my economic stability, as I am self-employed, so I am focused on improving my income from several sources among them: my job as a loss adjuster, writing for Hive, playing Splinterlands, knitting amigurumis. Little by little you get far.

4.- Buy a Laptop. I have a conventional computer and sometimes I have to move to other places, all my work stays at home, so one of my plans is to buy a Laptop. I have it projected for the first quarter of the year 2022.

5.- Improve my English. I have an intermediate level of English, I can defend myself, but I have a lot to learn. So every day I am reviewing my books to improve my level and on weekends, when we can coordinate, I connect online with a friend from Brazil with whom we talk for half an hour.

I wrote this post for the beautiful people of #bloggingchallengecommunity, in their 30 days Blogging Challenge, part 1, question 8: "5 Current Goals" proposed by @myfictionalworld.com.

3jpR3paJ37V8RBevPfbFiptEzy81dwSb5HAhkEs8BfvLkNg7kht4KcQNbKpotubARAhkNi3AZjDn7upcz5u4MkcE3d29667vxWu5f4nRwN4yVgdRLnKF8H24joWevGu5duk5L.jpg

If you made it this far, I thank you for giving me the gift of your time, I really appreciate it.

The photos are my own, and edited in canva.com //
Deepl.com free version as a translator.

1.jpg



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

El hombre más lento, que no pierde de vista el fin, va siempre más veloz que el que vaya sin perseguir un punto fijo.” – Gotthold Ephraim Lessing


5 objetivos actuales.jpg

Ir por la vida sin objetivos es algo parecido a un buque a la deriva, siendo arrastrado por las olas, sin un rumbo fijo. Por eso se hace necesario tener objetivos, ya sean a corto, mediano y largo plazo.

La motivación juega un papel muy importante para mantener el ánimo arriba cuando de alcanzar objetivos se trata, así que los objetivos deben ser claros, fáciles de lograr en un corto plazo, es decir, es más fácil decir mi objetivo a corto plazo es aumentar 1 kilo por mes, en lugar de decir, en un mes debo aumentar 5 kilos.

Sé que para muchas personas lo que acabé de escribir es incoherente pues la mayoría de las personas tratan de perder peso, pero en mi caso, estoy tratando de ganar peso.

Si el objetivo no se cumple, nos sentimos desmotivados, lo que se puede traducir como frustración y abandono del objetivo. Por eso es necesario que los objetivos sean realistas y ejecutables.

Otra pregunta que debemos hacernos es para qué quiero alcanzar ese objetivo. Estoy hablando de coherencia, lo que soy, lo que puedo hacer y lo que quiero lograr. Imagínate si digo quiero Viajar a Marte, a todas luces sé que es algo imposible de lograr para mí.

Un objetivo alineado con nuestra esencia, capacidades, aptitudes y actitudes será en un futuro materializado.

Dadas las premisas anteriores a continuación les voy a contar cuales son los 5 objetivos actuales:

IMG_20210806_165708_055.jpg

1.- Sanar mi cuerpo. Durante todo el año 2021 he estado afrontando una situación de salud un tanto compleja, pero no imposible. Así que en mi objetivo actual es que a final de año, cuando visite al médico me diga que estoy totalmente curada. Para ello estoy tomando los medicamentos que me recetó, me alimento sanamente y hago ejercicio.

2.- Ganar 5 kilos para Diciembre. Esta meta me la propuse en Julio. En esa fecha pesaba 48 kilos, dos kilos por debajo de mi peso mínimo normal en relación a mi estatura. Este mes de Octubre estoy pesando 51 kilos. Eso quiere decir que he aumentado un kilo mensual en promedio. Eso es fantástico y lo celebro. Hay que celebrar las pequeñas victorias.

3.- Mejorar mis fuentes de ingreso. Tener una sola fuente de ingreso no garantiza mi estabilidad económica, pues soy trabajadora independiente, así que estoy focalizada en mejorar mis ingresos por varias fuentes entre ellas: mi trabajo como ajustador de pérdida, escribiendo para Hive, jugando en Splinterlands, tejiendo amigurumis. Poco a poco se llega lejos.

4.- Comprar un Laptop. Tengo un computador convencional y a veces debo movilizarme a otros sitios, todo mi trabajo se queda en la casa, así que uno de mis planes es comprar un Laptop. Lo tengo proyectado para el primer trimestre del año 2022.

5.- Mejorar mi inglés. Tengo un nivel intermedio de inglés, me defiendo, pero tengo mucho que aprender. Así que todos los días estoy repasando mis libros para mejorar mi nivel y los fines de semana, cuando podemos coordinar, me conecto en línea con un amigo de Brasil con quien hablamos por espacio de media hora.

Escribí este post para la gente bella de #bloggingchallengecommunity, en sus 30 days Blogging Challenge, parte 1, pregunta 8: “5 Objetivos Actuales” propuesto por @myfictionalworld.com.

3jpR3paJ37V8RBevPfbFiptEzy81dwSb5HAhkEs8BfvLkNg7kht4KcQNbKpotubARAhkNi3AZjDn7upcz5u4MkcE3d29667vxWu5f4nRwN4yVgdRLnKF8H24joWevGu5duk5L.jpg

Si llegaste hasta aquí, te agradezco haberme regalado tu tiempo, realmente lo aprecio.

Las fotos son propias, y editadas en canva.com //
Deepl.com versión gratuita como traductor.

1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency