BEST ADVICE EVER RECEIVED

Great advice lifts you up and helps you unlock levels in your heart and mind you never knew existed

Hello lovelies ❤️❤️ Today is the day 5 of my 30 Days Blogging Challenge. Yeah, I know, the question is, where is day 4? Well, I'd rather not dive to that part of the challenge, so, I skipped to day 5. The theme for today is Best Advice Ever Received. I like today's theme, and it's best I do day 5 instead of 4, I mean, after talking about my worst advice from day three, it's okay if I talk about the best advice I have received as a follow up to my previous post. By the way, you can check that post out by clicking Here.

A great advice lifts you up and helps you unlock levels in your heart and mind you never knew existed . It helps you understand yourself better even when the going get tough. It changes how you reason and see life, it helps change your life for the better if you decide to work with it. During challenging and uncertain times, essential wisdom and excellent advice help us find perspective, shift focus and stay grounded. They show us what really matters. They restore our minds to thinking right and break us out of our fears, right when we need it most.

Today I will be sharing with you guys some of the best advice I have received and they have been working for me. They are so many but I think I will share three of my personal favourites.

Image Edited using canva.com

BEST ADVICE EVER RECEIVED

Your Life is Your Responsibility

My late elder brother Owen told me this. As a kid, I was running away from my studies and most times it got my mom worried, one day, Owen return from the university and as usual I know he would make me study (I never liked it when he does that). One evening as we study, he asked me a question and I couldn'r respond, I feared he would hit me, so I started crying in advance. To my greatest surprise, he didn't instead, he ask me to come, he said, from now on, I wouldn't force you, instead I would give you freedom to accept the once you want and take time to comprehend the others (in my head I was like, this is my brother right?🤷🏼‍♀️🤷🏼‍♀️), he continued, your life is your responsibility, the least I can do is to guide and not control the major part of your life. I was shocked, and was touched, since that day till he past on, I always look forward to him coming home from school, and I always take my books to him before he calls me. He was my first real mathematics teacher, he made me love calculations after that incident.

There is one person and one person alone over whom you have control in this life and that is yourself. Since you are the only person you can control, you are the only person who can take responsibility for your life. That includes your energy, your happiness, your fulfillment, your career, your choices and more. You are responsible for you and you alone.

Listen More Than You Speak

Till date, my family members don't understood what happened to me, I used to be a loud mouth (I still do, but with close folks), now, I listen more than I speak. The changes started to occur when I realized, I don't listen enough to what people say, then I always see things from the surface and I never understood in depth. A friend, back then in secondary school, Omoyibo Nelson, I don't think he will remember but if he does, I really want him to know I'm grateful for those words, they changed my life. We were having a miss understanding that would have led to us fighting, but during our argument, I overheard him say, "you are too busy talking that you fail to listen, everyone enjoy you talking because it's fun, do you think they actually listen to you, dude talk less and listen more, listen in depth", I reasoned that statement very well, and slowly I began to understand and since that day, I always tell myself, "God gave me two ears for a reason, how about I listen more with them, and talkless?"

Work Smart While Working Hard

This is an advice I gave myself. And it's deeper than you can imagine. Society will tell you, "Work really hard if you want to be successful", but if you really check, a lot of persons did work hard but yet 80% of them are not successful financially. Yes, they gain other form of success, but when it comes to financial success, they did not. Also, there is another set that will tell you, "Work smart instead of working hard", these set of persons will tell you Jeff Bezos have people working for him, that he is actually working smart while others do the work. Well, I kinda disagree with them though. So, this is how I gave myself this advice. I was talking to a friend last year about how I came across Hive and now I'm posting my contents not just for likes but I'm also earning from them. He said, that's smart work bro, and my response was, "I'm working really hard while doing it the smart way". He loved it, and I restructured the statement, my friend loved it so much that he decided to gift me a printed T-Shirt with it.

The fact you are working really hard doesn't mean you shouldn't be smart about it, yes, Jeff has a lot of persons doing the work but he also put so many years of hard work into what so many persons are describing now as smart work. Before you can categories anything as smart work, just know that it involves so much of creative thinking. Now let me give you and instance, I work on a piece of artwork tirelessly for straight 10hours without leaving that position, my body is really working hard yeah? But then my mind is doing the smart thinking on how to get the next best client or get the right audience to appreciate my work right? And then the creative thinking of me sharing my post on social media sounds really nice in my head, but all I get from that is just likes and comments, sometimes I get good refer from that too. But then, my smart thinking continues, and I start asking myself, what if, after a client pay, I still share on my HIVE blog and still earn some rewards from it and also people share my stuff on social media, and I still get more clients. Either way, it's a win. My body do the hard work and my brain do the smart work.

That's the reason so many hard working folks out there didn't attain financial success, because they never do the smart work or hire folks that can reason really smart to get the job done. It's okay if you disagree with this advice I gave myself, but I must say, it has been working really fine for me. WORK SMART WHILE WORKING HARD

There you have it guys, three best advice ever received. Please remember to follow to see subsequent posts and also leave your honest review in the comment section. Also, please don't forget to re-blog my post if you find it interesting enough, Thanks For Visiting My Blog.

Check Out Previous Post From My Daily Challenge

This is my Day 5 entry to the 30 Days Blogging Challenge part two. Please follow my blog for more future updates on this challenge if you love my posts. Also please support the post with your comments and also by re-blogging.
bloggingchallengepart021.jpg
Thank you for visiting my blog!

bannerbc.png
Image edited by @tripode using Adobe Illustrator

Our aim is to give more movement to the blockchain, help authors with the ¨what to write¨ and engage with each other. CLICK HERE to visit the Blogging Challenge Community

Also, check out the Discord Server Here

facebook.pnginstagram.pngtwitter.pngwhatsapp.png
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency