Blogging Challenge/Day 7 - Your Five Favorite Songs

Untitled design.jpg

Being a music lover which you must have known by now, I can hardly go a day without listening to music and I have a lot of them in my mobile phone for easy access. I listen to different genres of songs so choosing five favorites songs was difficult. If it had been that I could choose five favorite from each genre then that would have been a bit easier.

So I will be sharing my five favorite songs from the long list of songs in my mobile phone and I will explain one reason I like each of the songs. Here are my five favorite songs.

Scars To Your Beautiful By Alessia Cara
This song is about the body image directed at women who thinks they are not beautiful. Women who go hungry to keep fit, who seeks attention from people who most times don't appreciate them. This song confirms to me always that no woman is ugly, we just have to learn to appreciate ourselves. Check out a part of the lyrics I love most.
"You don't have to change a thing. The world can change its heart. No scars to your beautiful. We're stars and we're beautiful"

This Is Me by Alan Walker and Keala Settle
I got to know about this song from a movie I watched titled "The Greatest Showman". I love the power of the song and how the lead sang it, she was so passionate about the song. The song has motivating lyrics about being scared of nothing and having full confidence of yourself no matter what people think or say about you.

How Can It Be By Lauren Daigle
This is my favorite gospel song, it expresses God's love in our lives even when we don't deserve it. Lauren sang this song so beautifully and I love every lyrics she used. You should listen to this song, it's so heart touching

Hills And Valleys By Tauren Wells
Tauren started the song comparing his life from his darkest moments to his bright days and how God have been the reason for everything. He describes God as the God of the Hills and Valleys who will always give to those who trust and praise Him always. This song confirms how life will always be like for those who believe in God.

Forgive By Chike
From the title, you could guess what the lyrics will be all about and that is one reason I love the song, it teaches us why we must forgive even when it hurts. Another reason I love the song is the Artist who sang the song is voice and his lyrics made him my favorite Nigerian artist. He is a really good artist, you should listen to one of his songs.

These are my favorite songs for the purpose of this even though I could go on and on from my long list but let's stop here.

Thanks for reading

pBMyo3B2Sao45kGEB1kRY9cJBFGQnrPp2qChGHkgVjzu1y6XFCd4yc3V5ZnrbLjPixgenQFLESwQg7vDnJzR6hVHwvYnwLgA9CBW5nJmFjz9UUW4Zj5QBiLTWyHjixoFsrSGRL8cjSUcEn5kAfSMjMQNQoXVjxnUz6F64TiRDihLaR7L.jpeg
Also posted here by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency