This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Self-Limiting Beliefs

Overcoming Self-Limiting Beliefs

image.png

Line_Break2.png

Everything has to be perfect and just right.

Perhaps one of the most character flaws I have is perfection. I have discussed a bit of its danger from my previous post in this post On The Move. Perfectionism is two edged sword that I have yet to find the balance. A little of perfectionism is good but too much is damaging. This can lead to many other branches of self-limiting beliefs such as, I don't have the qualifications, I am too old/young to do something and I am not ready enough. These are something that plagues my mind in regards to self-limiting beliefs.

Other than those, I don't have any self-limiting beliefs. But I think that alone is already major and impacting the way I see the world and my surrounding. Hence why, I have tried some things that is out of my characters such as impulsively travel and making mistakes. These have helped me laugh off my mistakes instead being so hard on myself because I can't meet my definition of perfection.

Often times, I also remind myself that people don't care about silly little things or minor mistake we do. They have their own world to care about and we are probably not a part of it, so why bother?

Line_Break2.png

Running out of ideas to write?

tag #bloggingchallenge to meet others who are doing this.

~ Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies. In Hive, she enjoys writing essays, reviews and answering life philosophical questions.
Logo
Center