See#Blogging challenge {{part 1 - day 11}} //📚📖 your favourite childhood book 📚📖

96PguSMiZiG3D2chtmBTeqtAtUTpQcZhncfzHXBu2RoM4HG5rWmeGtfuQyWWK6iPZPJfe2sQfcyJjR77YHfVhaWzyFALf7SzfKx8FLs7VZQwwQKCKaFt9HAy7AKcFH...vw3MqN5tZxihfvsCv8BFW2FH9k7qTz5f5jXwBfMuA6kzASMsSAu5rzo3ZAHXsSYoXVsUmDWLVDcEgoU6n46xL1cGPidGdaQsNzFpt32xpPV52okgfPK9Wo1q8.jpeg
I don't remember having a favorite book as a child, in fact I wasn't much of a reader when I was a kid.
However, I do remember that my dad used to read a lot, he still does, and instead of reading myself I asked him what he read about.

He used to read a lot legends books, mostly old legends of the city we live in.
The book had several stories from different places of the city, and on weekends when my parents, brother and I used to go downtown for a walk, eat something, buy stuff we needed or wanted, my dad showed us the places where those legends took place.

Some stories of the book where the classical Weeping Woman... every town has its own weeping woman as far as I know... there was another story called "The Maltos" about a witch, and I felt chills when we walked across the place that used to be her manor, now it's a place full of comercial places, mostly food but the architecture remains the same.

Legend says that in that corner, on that balcony the Maltos witch drew a carriage and she disappeared in it, no one saw her ever since.

Anyway, every time we had our family day downtown I asked my dad "is that the place where the book says there's ghosts?" or "is that the bank where they say at night you can see candles moving?"

Then, around the time I was 10 or 11 years old I used to take that book and read my favorite legends, and that created a bond between my father and me, we all get along as a family, we don't have problems so we didn't really needed a bond, but it was special because reading became our thing, even now when I visit my parents my dad and I talk about the books we've read and my mom gets involved with how we narrate the books, we even leave us in clifhangers by saying "and that's the last page I read, I'll let you know what happens next week we see each other again"

And that was my entry for today's #BloggingChallenge, and now I realize that this book was a big influence in my taste for scary stories and horror movies... next time my dad complains about me wanting only to see horror movies I'll just tell him is because of him.

Thanks for reading, hope you liked it and see you next time.thanks for @tribesteemup.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency