Day 4|| Part 1 Of The 30 Day Blogging Challenge - My Dream Job

Screenshot_20210207154136~2.png
Image designed by @tripode

Good evening hivers and my dear friends. Today I continue my
writing with the blogging-team to answer the question for day 4 which is "my dream job".

As a child in elementary school, I saw kids my age relate to what they wanted to become in the future but whenever it got to my turn, I never had an answer to give to my teachers. My mom, who knew I was good in English, saw me as a potential linguist while my dad had hopes of me becoming medically inclined since my sister who was a brainiac changed options from studying medicine.

Well, I got into high school and I began to enjoy the subjects taught in the art classes. At that time, I noticed my love for law although I was uncertain about my stand. Somehow, I found myself in a science class and I was not doing bad at all but I still read a lot of art books and asked myself questions.

Fast forward to the university, I furthered to read a medical course. Yes, I am in love with it despite the stress but in the middle of it all, there are certain questions I ask myself. Questions like,

Do I see myself practicing in that field of study?

Would I be happy and fulfilled if I take my course of study as my dream job?

These are questions I would answer…

Screenshot_20210215220033~2.png
Image by Andreea-Maria Juganaru from unsplash

I am a dreamer and I love to daydream about the future and the questions that lie between what-ifs. If you ask me, I'd say that my dream job(s) would be a combination of my top skills which would be complemented by things that I am passionate about.

I love to sing, dance, write poetry, and just any random thing that inspires the next person. I love public speaking and painting too so I realize that I could give a bit of it all to spice up my dream job(s).

Did you notice the (s) Lol. That's because I know I wouldn't be stuck to one entity anyway. I might have to work both offline and online, part time or contract jobs while I even have my own thing set up.

Screenshot_20210215215740~2.png
Image by National Cancer Institute on unsplash

But of course, I would love my major dream job to fix me in a position where I can have access to treat patients, find the cure to some evolving sicknesses and also create some awareness about health issues to both the ignorant and uneducated.

I would like to work in an environment that would enable me to reach out to both the sick in body and mind. My dream job would be one that would let my efforts make a difference in the society and even share my knowledge with as many people as possible.

I may not be able to state my direct profession in particular because I could get another degree in an unrelated field and still choose tk study that. But my writing above already reveals the fields it leads to. I would love to save lives and impact the society as well.

My point is, I would combine everything and everything to make it work. I don't just dream about a job where I would reap benefits, but one that makes me love what I do with genuine happiness.

Over to you, what's your dream job and how do you intend to manage it? Do share it all in the comment section and join in the blogging challenge if you wish to write with us.
Screenshot_20210210155108~2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency