Day 3|| Part 1 Of The 30 Day Blogging Challenge - My Favorite Quote

Screenshot_20210207154136~2.png
Image designed by @tripode

If you look around, you would find people who are either going through a bad day, a bad week, or unable to press onwards because of the ugly past experiences that they have had. Or maybe those who feel less of themselves.

But when they get to read an inspirational book or a motivational quote that speaks to them deeply, they tend to have this refilled energy to be better than whom they used to be.

Such quotes have to power to uplift one's spirit. It advises, it cautions and it speaks the truth. Today you find lots of people who have a favorite quote that has inspired them to be on the level that they are.

My favorite quote is:

Be Yourself. Everyone Else Is Taken - Oscar Wilde

Screenshot_20210213070710~2.png
Image from unsplash

I learned about this quote from my best friend who at that time was going through a hard phase. She had a condescending view of herself and she felt like she couldn't measure up to a certain societal standard. She felt like she was never enough and most times she wished to be like someone else.

This was my case also. At some point, I would pretend just so I could fit in but after learning this quote from her, it became our favorite.

I realized that if I were to live up to societal standards, then the solution was not by pretense. However, I created my standard and lived by them. I began to appreciate how God created me because I know that I can never be like the next person. As they say, One man for himself.

The quote made me understand that when I live my life in truth, I would discover my purpose. It has shaped me to give a deaf ear to critics as I have been able to define myself without trying to be a duplicate of someone else. I feel good being honest about who I am and it gives me peace of mind.

I do not try to be like the classiest girls in college, I only act in the way I feel comfortable. I do not say yes to clubbing because I want to have a popular tag to my name. I only do what is part of me, what I enjoy, and what makes me happy.

My advice to everyone is to be yourself, make up your mind and stand for what you believe in.

Thanks for reading my article. Do share with me your favorite quotes in the comment section and join the blogging challenge if you so wish.
Screenshot_20210210155108~2.png
Have a lovely weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency