Sneak Peek from Our Catmon Freedive


Hello everyone!

We had the last dive before the lockdown last July 31, 2021. That was when I was able to use my GoPro Hero 9 for the first time! I was really impressed by the photos and videos taken, but for now, I will just share a sneak peek of the dive. I can say that that was my best dive even if I had difficulty in equalizing my left ear. I was able to reach about 10 meters with ease! Before, I can't hold myself longer even at 6 or 7 meters. I think it just boils down to practice. I hope I can dive again soon!

I usually dive at Moalboal, but we had a different location last time. It was in Kuya Jom's Crib in Catmon, Cebu. The location was famous for both scuba and freedivers alike, but they're mostly catering to scuba divers. The water was not that clear at that time because of the strong current. It was much clearer in the morning, but the current became stronger in the afternoon so the visibility decreased. We still had fun diving though.


Aside from the depth that I became comfortable with even if I had difficulty in equalizing, I think I was also able to hold my breath longer. I'm just amazed by how much the human body can adapt to certain environments.

I guess that's all for this post, I hope you'll watch out for the full video because I was really proud of one moment where I was able to reach the part where amateur scuba divers usually train. I have other scheduled dives in Moalboal and Alegria, but they're still at the end of the month. I hope that the lockdown won't be extended after August 15.

See you in the next upload!

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits secluded destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency