Second day at Tenerife... Santa Cruz de Tenerife, a blink of the a normal city?

Good evening my hiver friends!

Today I write you later in the day, since yesterday's post procedure wasn't "well accepted" by my travel partners. They thought that I wasn't interested in their conversation. So today I'm writing you from my bedroom! Everyone's sleeping, and complaints are a no case today! Ahahah

I woke up with a wonderful, but windy Monday morning sky, and energised for a new adventure on this paradisic island.

After a good and nutritious breakfast, we went for the Bus that took us to the city Santa Cruz, were we were heading to rent a car for the rest of the week, since we couldn't find one free on Saturday

We arrived at the city at the more South point of Tenerife del Puerto de Santa Cruz, just by the Auditorium of Tenerife. A very impressive architectural land mark! This building was projected by Santiago Calatrava that took from 1997 till 2003 to be raised. This modern architectural pin made me think about the sea, sails, and seagulls! Am I crazy? Probably yes!

We head for the Port of Tenerife to rent the car, but the reservation was only one purpose for visiting the city.

After visiting the Iglesia Matriz de la Concepción, that is called by its importance the Cathedral of Tenerife, however, it not is a cathedral; the Cathedral of La Laguna is the cathedral of Tenerife. The architectural style of the church is baroque and Tuscan. The bell tower is the most identifiable part of the church. The Church of the Conception has been declared a site of cultural interest.

A proper lunch was expected after this sunny Monday walk...and no excuses for a juicy 200 gr burger was needed!

With the batteries fully replenished we went for a afternoon stride at the Teresitas beach. The Playa de Las Teresitas is an artificial, white sand, tourist beach located north of the village of San André

Sincerely, there are so much better ones in Portugal, but it was good for placing my toes in the sand... artificial one, but good at the same...

Now, after a good glass of wine wine from Tenerife... it's time to sleep, and hope that tomorrow more adventures would came to share with you!

I hope you like my second entry for this journey at Tenerife!

See you all tomorrow 😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency