Travel Pro Places of Interest #260: Chinese Cemetery in Chiang Mai Thailand! Part Five (9 photos)

There is nothing like a peaceful, quiet cemetery to humble your A double S. A solemn reminder of our final destination here on this remarkable planet of ours. Besides that they are a pretty darn unique representation of a people and culture. If you've been following my blog for any amount of time, you know I'm a big fan of people and culture. That is why I make it a point to visit cemeteries as I travel the globe.

Speaking of Traveling the globe, just a quick note, traveling the globe has been basically un-doable since the global pandemic; or maybe so difficult and expensive, it's simply not worth traveling. So, that being said, I've been traveling through Thailand for a year now! One of the best places in the world to Travel anyway. I love it here. Now back to the creepy creepy!

But I'll tell you what, this cemetery was really not that creepy at all. Maybe that is because I was there on a sunny afternoon; or maybe because it's a Chinese cemetery and doesn't have that mid-evil gothic look like some of the old cemeteries in Europe. Those are actually my favorite, as they are full of unique art; or statues and mausoleums to say it more properly.

This Cemetery for the Chinese who lived in Chiang Mai certainly has a different look and feel. It's, ummm, very Chinese. Now lets have a closer look at this Chinese Cemetery in Chiang Mai Thailand and you'll see exactly what I mean!

THANK YOU

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro Pro!

Check Out My Free E-Book!

How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency