Mui Nghe Trip


Hello, everyone.

I'm Khanh, and today I'm going to show you around Mui Nghe, a very famous place in Da Nang. Mui Nghe is 28 kilometers from Da Nang's city center and is located on the Son Tra peninsula, which is noted for being the first site to greet the city's first sunrise. Mui Nghe is not easy to reach and no internet when we were trekking to the place, so we had to prepare carefully and brought the compass along our journey.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

How to get there? Going along the coast and up the Son Tra peninsula, passing by Linh Ung Pagoda on your way to the thousand-year-old banyan tree. At the end of the thousand-year-old banyan tree, you'll come to a dead-end; look on the right-hand side for a steep trail leading down. Make sure you follow the rope instructions and pay attention to them when trekking to make you you won't get lost.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I went there with one friend and brought the surfing paddle with us. When I reached the place, the gorgeous scenery in front of my eyes and the sound of waves hitting the shore made us feel so excited. I found that our effort was paid off. We spent time paddling around and snorkeling. There is an infinity pool in the middle which has beautiful colorful fish and clear blue water.
We climbed up to the head of the lion rock and was really cool to look down and watch the ocean.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

It was a wonderful trip and the destination is beautiful. I hope the lockdown will end soon and I will come back here to camp and enjoy the brilliant beauty of the stone lion early in the morning. If you travel to Da Nang and want to come to this place, please let me be your tour guide. This is also my entry for #beachwednesday contest. Thanks for reading and have a great Sunday. See you on my next trip.

Khanh


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency