Discovering Swallow Tower day and night - Champa architecture- Phu Yen-Viet Nam

Hello friends. I'm back here. Today I will share with you about my trip to Phu Yen and introduce to you an extremely beautiful, ancient and famous place in this place that is the swallow tower, the tower of the Cham Pa people.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

My relatives and I came here to visit and I was led to this place by them. I was attracted by its ancient beauty. It looks quite similar to the Mau Son Sanctuary with its orange-brown brick color, but is smaller and has only a single tower on the mountain. I was impresive with the beauty in day, so I also impressive when i came here at night.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The reason why people call it the swallow tower is because in the past there were a lot of swallows living here, and some people think that because the outside shape of the tower resembles the shape of a swallow spreading its wings. So it is called the Swallow Tower.
I am also curious how the Cham Pa people can build such a tower. Meticulous, elaborate and delicately sculpted.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

The tower has many fairy tales related to the tower's formation, one story says that the tower was created to worship a goddess named Y A NA, the god who came down to teach people to live so when the god came down When he left, the people built this tower in memory of him. Another story is that it was because a giant came down from the sky to help people carry soil to fill the swamp, and when he returned in a hurry, he dropped the big land, forming the present day swallow tower.
I really like the ancient architectural works of my hometown, which are works that cannot explain the ingenuity, meticulousness and creativity in each sculpture. And Swallow Tower is one of such places. The tower is built of baked bricks, so it is very sturdy. The square base of the tower represents the land.
If you have a chance visit my country, remember to visit the swallow tower.

I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

I hope you will also enjoy this old tower.

Thank you for visiting my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency