The Historical of Blue Mosque, Istanbul, Turkey


Hi everyone...
How are you today?

It's rainy days when I post this content in this community.
There is a reason why I mention rain at the first sentence. It was due to when I went to Blue Mosque, it was rain also. So that memories can't be slip in my mind.

Our trip is almost done at that time. It was 1 day left before we going home we went to Blue Mosque in Istanbul. In fact, day 1 after we were visited Bhosporus, we passed through the area of Blue Mosque but we did not come by due to it would be our last schedule, so our tour guide skipped that area at the first.


The Historical of Blue Mosque, Istanbul, Turkey



In contrast to Cappadocia where it is still snowing, the Blue Mosque area has no snow, but light rain which makes the entire area wet. There is no blue sky but grey sky or cloudy. Although it's raining, we could not past this destination while silence in our rooms. It was Friday and all people like came to that area for make a pilgrimage and preparing to friday-prayer there, so it was crowded.

Blue Mosque has many history about Ottoman era, according to our tour guide, there is statue that was moved from other place to those area.

This is it!

There is such pictures about how they moved this stuff from away to here, Blue Mosque, Istanbul.


In these area there are many place, not only blue mosque but other mosque like Hagia Sofia, a Mousoleum of Sultan Ahmed 1. I will rewrite what is written there. It was a mousoleum or cemetery of Sultan Ahmed 1 and his family.

To be honest, I did not entry the cemetery cause I had bad history about visited the cemetery in the back then, so I just waiting our member in the door then looking around the cemetery cause the vibe of those cemetery was not nice for me.


This gazebo was entertained me than the cemetery.



Blue Mosque

It was named and called as Blue Mosque due to the dome of that Mosque was blue. The other name of Blue Mosque was Sultan Ahmed Mosque or in Turkish was Sultan Ahmet Camii. As I said before that Sultan Ahmed was a leader in Ottoman Sultan Era. At his leadership, he asked to build those mosque.

Unfortunately, at that time we could not entry those mosque cause the Blue Mosque still under construction, or restoration. If you noticed, several places in those area was still restoration also.

Even though, We still could enjoy the vibe of the Blue Mosque from away. To be honest I impressed with the benches in front of the yard, it looks ancient but lux.

Beside the Blue Mosque there is another building which is a Madrasa, or a school for students who wants to reading or recite the Qur'an. Same with the Blue Mosque we also can not entry that building cause it was not for tourist.

I stand between The Blue Mosque and The Madrasa. Unfortunately, It was cloudy, my picture was not nice. But It's okay.

Due to our time is limited, we visited the Blue Mosque not long after so we then moved to another area and through these way.

I really Impressed with Turkey Local Government made these place like europe vibe. Might be Istanbul is on two continents and they adapt more European styles than Asia styles.

Those building was Hagia Sofia, a building which has many history about two religion in Turkey. I think I will showing to you guys bout Hagia Sofia later.

At that time, Hagia Sofia was crowded by visitors. Mostly was tourist from abroad.


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope you will enjoy my post and can feel the vibe.

All photos taken by Samsung Galaxy A22


image.png

Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong, welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency