My Experience in Oslob: Whale Sharks Watch & Tumalog Falls

The Philippines is well-known as an ocean paradise where you will admire the magical underwater with colourful coral blocks and thousands of sea creatures. If you're a beach lover, I would highly recommend visiting. During my stay in Cebu, I had a great time exploring around this stunning island. The trip to the coastal town Oslob was one of the most unforgettable trips I have had. It took 3-5 hours to travel from Cebu by car. Not only attractive to pristine beaches and breathtaking landscapes, but Oslob also offers us fantastic experiences like Whale Sharks Watch, Snorkeling, Waterfall Jumping, Zipline,...

image.png

I was told that Oslob is the most famous place in the country for The Whale Shark Watching Tour. It has attracted a great number of local international tourists each year and put the area on the world tourist map.

I did not intend to join the Whale Sharks Tour as I just wanted to explore the scenery and get away from Cebu on the weekend. However, when we arrived at the hotel in the evening and the owner recommended us to it. I felt so excited and decided to buy the ticket. That was a quick decision and we did not prepare well. The owner and her husband and drove us and other guests to the Oslob Whale Sharks station at 5 am in morning. I remember it was very crowded and we had to wait a few hours to get on the boat.

image.png

image.png

image.png

My phone had a problem so I couldn't take many pictures, as usual, ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

image.png

The hotel owner sent us to the beach. She was very friendly and thoughtful๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. She received good feedback from her guests. I couldn't remember the name of the hotel. I will update here once I find it.

Honestly, I did not swim well or took pictures while out there to watch the Whale Sharks. Plus, I've normally seen sharks on television and they seem giant and ferocious. That's the reason why I was scared and did not get close to them.

In the reality, these giant fishes are well trained and human-friendly. From my poor experience, I would like to recommend (not to be scary & stupid like me ๐Ÿ˜„): during the snorkelling tour with Whale Sharks, let's enjoy swimming, watching and taking poses with whale sharks. If you have a go-pro, it will be extremely amazing.

Aside from the fantastic whale shark watching experience, I was very impressed by breathtaking Fallsโ€‹. After the Whale Sharks Watch tour, we decided to spend the whole afternoon in Tumalog Falls. It was an epic and huge waterfall with many blue clear water pools to swim and jump off. There is not only spectacular scenery but you can also join some adventurous activities here. We did the Zipline. The short video is posted on the youtube link below. It's not really good but you can see how much fun I had the first time challenging myself with Zipline Adventure Game ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ˜›

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

What a day! We had so much fun and a crazy jump off the waterfalls.

After the whole day of discovering the area, my friend and I had a delicious dinner at Brice BBQ & Grill. Great foods and tasty wine :))

image.png

Filipinos are frankly kind and their hospitality is a special feature that has highly been prized. When travelling, it's not all about the landscape, culture but the people that really attract me and leave a good feeling in my heart. Even I didn't take many pictures (my battery died) during my trip to Oslob, but it was one of the best memories I have.

Oslob is a beautiful coastal town, don't miss it if you plan to travel to Cebu Island, The Philippines. Definitely worth visiting. ๐Ÿ˜

All my travel posts are pinned on the pinmapple map, you can check them here๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful dayโ™ฅ๏ธ

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency