The magnificent view of Mae Ya Waterfall , Thailand.


The magnificent of Mae Ya waterfall in Chiang Mai. It was about 74 km from Chiang Mai City and takes about 1 hour and 30 minutes driving. During my journey in Chiang Mai i was lucky to visit this beautiful waterfall.

I use a motorbike that i lend from my friend , Manop. According to him the motorbike never been used for many years but its still be drive. Its looking good and ready to be use after i try i around Manop house.

I drive to the waterfall at the afternoon after taking my lunch. With 74 km driving , i stop at few stop to rest .

STOP AT COWBOY CAFE TO GET SOME COFFEE

image.png

image.png

Meet this young owner of this cafe.
image.png

I stop at another gas station to refill the motor gasoline.

ENTERING THE MAE YA WATERFALL

I arrive at the waterfall location around 1 pm.

The notice board.
image.png

The map , there was a few waterfall near this area and can be reach using the jungle trail but it might take days to arrive by hiking.
image.png

Good road before reach the waterfall
image.png

The river view along my way to waterfall location.
image.png

Place to rest :
image.png

Is it cool , the chair and table got marble board to play while resting

image.png

After a few minutes walking , i reach to this location . The waterfall is so beautiful , and the breeze was so nice.
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I spend about 3 hours enjoying this scenery . I really enjoy not just the scenery , but the breeze and d sound from the waterfall.

During my way home , my motor chain was broke down and i was 70 km away from home. Lucky , there was a local who help me to repair the motor without asking any reward. You see , its not the waterfall is nice and magnificent but the local also very nice. I manage to come home at late of the night.

The broken chain :
image.png

The local who helping me fix the chain.
image.png

10% of this post reward will be put as asean.hive beneficiaries to help those community grow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency