Venturing The Andaman Sea Coast Line Beaches.

Today was just another one of those beautiful days on Phuket island and it was my roster day off giving me a long weekend of work to relax and enjoy myself so this morning started of with going down to my local motorbike shop and hiring a Honda Click motorbike costing me $14 US (450 Baht) for the three days of hiring my intentions today was to ride up over the mountains heading south along the Andaman sea coastline towards Surin Beach which is about 20km from Patong town, stopping along the way to get some breathtaking aerial views of Nan Hani beach before moving on.

1_d.jpg

2_d.jpg

3_d.jpg

4_d.jpg

5_d.jpg

6_d.jpg

7_d.jpg

8_d.jpg

After observing these spectacular Friday morning views I was back on my motorbike following the road along the Andaman sea coastline I have done this ride before but each time I do it I like to try and ride further up the coastline to discover more beaches mainly them hidden beaches which I always find more fascinating and peaceful getting of that beaten track is always interesting in what you find the next beach I pulled up at was Kamala Beach.

9_d.jpg

10_d.jpg

11_d.jpg

12_d.jpg

13_d.jpg

14_d.jpg

15_d.jpg

16_d.jpg

Kamala Beach is quiet a beautiful stretch of white powdery sand with great rock formations great rock climbing, if you're seeking a tranquil, stunning beach well this is one of them, on this amazing coastline, it's a quieter beach away from the tourist traffic, it's recognized more of a beach for foreign retirees and longer term visitors is what makes this a ideal beach.

17_d.jpg

18_d.jpg

19_d.jpg

20_d.jpg

23_d.jpg

24_d.jpg

25_d.jpg

26_d.jpg

After making a stop at Kamala Beach having some lunch and a walk along the beach over the rocks enjoying the vitamin sea the cool breeze from the ocean and the stunning views I made tracks again riding further up the coastline towards Surin Beach.

27_d.jpg

28_d.jpg

29_d.jpg

30_d.jpg

34_d.jpg

33_d.jpg

36_d.jpg

37_d.jpg

As I came over the hill I saw a sign saying motorbike track to Surin beach which was pointing in towards the jungle I was a little hesitant about going off road onto this dirt pathway but curiosity got the better of me and I have done crazier things then this before, so of I went riding down the beaten track again only got to be careful you don't accidentally ride out any cliff edge I could see the beach down below I just hoped this dirt track pathway would lead me there and not into someone's private property.

38_d.jpg

44_d.jpg

43_d.jpg

You know I could of stayed on the main road and gotten to Surin beach faster but it would have been boring,I find tracking through the jungle is a lot more exciting and picturesque and you know what the path didn't take me over any cliff side, it lead me directly onto Surin beach now that was a bonus and it wasn't even on google map.

48_d.jpg

45_d.jpg

54_d.jpg

57_d.jpg

Surin Beach is just one of them most beautiful and natural beaches on the island, it has so much beauty the seascape and the rock formations are amazing you can walk this beach for miles and not get bored of looking at these amazing rocks.

58_d.jpg

59_d.jpg

65_d.jpg

Surin Beach has also for some reason the most unusual and beautiful coral and living coral creatures which I do not really have a clue what their names are but they are certainly different to what I am use to seeing, in any case they are interesting to look at even underwater while I was doing a bit of snorkeling I came across some amazing looking coral creatures.

70_d.jpg

66_d.jpg

67_d.jpg

68_d.jpg

71_d.jpg

72_d.jpg

74_d.jpg

75_d.jpg

77_d.jpg

It really was a interesting day enjoying all this beauty of this natural nature and so many more beaches on this island that I want to see I am having a field day discovering them all but for now it was getting late in the afternoon and I had a long ride home so best I jump on my Honda Click and head back to my home beach, Patong beach and catch the sunset before calling it the day hope your enjoyed my tour of Phuket island beaches.

76_d.jpg

79_d.jpg

78_d.jpg

69_d.jpg

80_d.jpg

81_d.jpg

82_d.jpg

tinman88_sunset.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency