South Coastline, Gulf of Thailand.

In my travels most of the time when, I am in a different country, I love getting of the beaten track were tourist are not brave enough or to lazy to go and discover something different well, I am opposite to that, I am the risk taken if you don't go and do it, you will have never had that experience and when your on the plane back home it's to late because who knows, if your ever going to make it back to that place again, this is why, I take every opportunity and go beyond my boundaries in a safe manner that is.

tinman88_pattaya_beach_471.jpg

. tinman88_pattaya_beach_376.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_371.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_446.jpg

I had already walked Jomtien Beach and Pattaya Beach and I wanted to know what was in between these two beaches, there was about a 6km stretch of coastline between these two beaches but I had no idea what sort of landscape would be in between these two beaches water of course but was, it walk-able would there be cliffs, boulders, would I have to be climbing over walls or was it all deep water and maybe not accessible or maybe find a few hidden gem beaches, I just had to find out, so I went for it, I took myself down to Pattaya Bay Beach and started my walk from the boat marina.

tinman88_pattaya_beach_322.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_359.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_355.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_351.jpg

As I got around the first bent of the coastline already, I could see this nice patch of white sandy beach under these lovely shady trees and obviously seemed like Thai territory only they would be found here having lunch and relaxing, looked like they had just finish lunch and were packing away going home but they didn't mind me intruding on there little hidden gem beach a wave and a smile and we all moved on even the dog came to say hello to me.

tinman88_pattaya_beach_381.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_384.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_382.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_386.jpg

That was a friendly encounter and a nice patch of white sand beach, moving along further, I was starting to see what was really along this coastline there were obviously resorts, is what I expected but also there were high rise condominiums with sensational views and enormous upper class rich Thai houses be worth a fortune with those views and size of land something, I would love but totally out of my league unless, I won the millionaire lottery.

tinman88_pattaya_beach_406.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_398.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_405.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_435.jpg

I was telling myself keep dreaming and move along maybe one of them condominiums was affordable that would do me. Anyways up ahead as, I was scaling over a few boulders, a nice rocky pathway appeared that was built the whole length across this resort with all these pretty larger pebble rocks which made my walk more comfortable along this part of the journey, I sat there a few minutes enjoying the view and the warm day snapping a couple shots, while scaring the pigeons away.

tinman88_pattaya_beach_396.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_454.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_374.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_449.jpg

It was turning out a very enjoyable afternoon trotting along these uncharted territory's where other foreigners would not dare come, but who was I and I didn't care unless someone came out to tell me, I wasn't welcomed here, then I would beat them to death, no only kidding :)

tinman88_pattaya_beach_441.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_431.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_443.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_432.jpg

There were certainly a lot of pigeons hiding out around here, I suppose a lot of shady trees around here helped. I was really enjoying this walk and the scenery on this remarkable hot clear day in Pattaya, I had probably already cover about 2km along this coastline the Gulf of Thailand, when I finally hit the wall and couldn't go any further unless, I started swimming, I think high tide had come in, knowing that I couldn't go any further and I didn't want to climb the wall and go hiking through this enormous resort in front of me as security guards don't take to lightly on that and I didn't feel like getting arrested so, I had no choice but to double back which was fine with me.

tinman88_pattaya_beach_459.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_467.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_462.jpg

It had been quite a interesting walk along this coastline now, I know what is behind the main road that runs between Jomtien and Pattaya city, I loved the whole scene and now, I know if, I like to impress someone, I would take them to this more quite secluded beach to enjoy the peacefulness away from them tourist beaches.

tinman88_pattaya_beach_483.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_478.jpg

tinman88_pattaya_beach_469.jpg

tinman88_banner_1.jpg

tinman88.jpg

This blog is also my entry for #beachwednesday edition #10

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency