1 day conquering O Quy Ho pass, Lao Cai

O Quy Ho is known as the legendary pass, one of the four great peaks of Vietnam. This place is not only famous for its grandeur and altitude above 2000m but also for the wildness of nature. O Quy Ho Pass is definitely an interesting journey for those who love adventurously exploring

b_n_sao_c_a_d_quang_v_ng_v_h_ng_m_a_h_th_i_trang_nh_gh_p.png

O Quy Ho is located between the two provinces of Lao Cai and Lai Chau. If you have already known the town of Sapa and the peak of Hoang Lien Son mountain in Lao Cai, you should definitely visit O Quy Ho pass. It is one of the four most difficult passes to conquer besides Ma Pi Leng, Khau Pha and Pha Din

25438da9d6a120ff79b0.jpg
(Zig-zag rice field - a symbol of Northwest highlands)

be35b9d4e2dc14824dcd.jpg
(A few houses under the valley made peaceful scene)

0cde193d4235b46bed24.jpg

To come here, I rented a motorbike from Sapa town to O Quy Ho about 60km to the north. The pass road is an interesting and attractive road with winding curves. One side of the road is a limestone mountain and the other side is an abyss. Don't worry too much because the road is surrounded by quite high guard posts

8ef521127a1a8c44d50b_1_.jpg

c3f561ac3aa4ccfa95b5.jpg

The best time to go to O Quy Ho is sunrise or sunset. This is the time when you can see the majestic mountains in the sea of ​​clouds. Below will be valleys or terraced rice fields. A beautiful scene unfolded before his eyes. I am immersed in nature and stunning lanscape

1c9c0ae251eaa7b4fefb.jpg
(I was in front of the sunset)

f21dab62f06a06345f7b.jpg

22a524dc7fd4898ad0c5.jpg

The air here was very fresh and pleasant. I took pictures that caught the sunset here and it made me feel so lucky

I am only 21 years old - a very young age to discover amazing nature. I love climbing mountains and riding motorbikes on S-shaped passes. That feeling of being myself and realizing how valuable I am. Thank you for the trip and O Quy Ho pass for marking my youth. I will definitely come back here one day

66b0c1559a5d6c03354c.jpg

26c706285d20ab7ef231.jpg

Thank you so much for reading my post! Hope you always stay safe and healthy💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency