My Only Regret at Danasan Eco Park (Part 3)

1.png
The skybike adventurers


This is the last part of my Danasan Eco Adventure Park series. It was a good experience reminiscing the fun parts of this trip. I wish your Hive wallet grows so that you can allocate a portion of your monies to go to this place. It is such a refreshing park to get lost in. However, if you still want to maintain your communication lines to the city, make sure to load your Smart and Sun sims. Globe sims don't get coverage there.


Skydrop



1(1).png
I regretted not trying this! My fear of heights got the better of me.


Rate: 350 per person

This has got to be Danasan's most thrilling ride ever. I totally regretted not having to try this out! Our family friend and my brother's girlfriend were the brave ones who went ahead and tried it. They were suspended 120 ft. above the ground! That's the height of 20 Filipinos stacked on top of each other!


3.png
The brave ones


On their ascent, there was only one thought in my head - "How would I explain to her mom, in case something happened to her?" I was worried that my brother's girlfriend would be harmed because I took the responsibility of taking her with us.


2(1).png
Point A, right before the ascent


The ride was like a giant swing. You will be up there with a partner so it's best to have someone who isn't afraid of heights around. The ascent took longer than the the drop and the swing altogether - a surefire way to make your adrenaline go wild before the climax. Up there, you will be asked to pull a cord. After pulling, you'll go swinging right away.


GIF-09e2c7144a00316ee7ea5d1d31378a36.gif
The deadly drop


Everyone was so scared for them - most especially me! We froze to our seats, we were sweating cold for them. Thankfully, both were such good sports and didn't back out the last minute. When they went down, they told us the swing was the fun part. A few minutes after the ride though, they felt stomache pain. It must have been due to the quick swinging motion.



Zipline & Horseback


It was our last day and everyone wanted to try out all of the rides as a last hurrah! The weather was good and everyone's energy was on full-tank!


7.png
My mom and lil sis posing before the zip


Rate: 300 per person

We got the package rides of zipline plus horseback rising since the guides told us that we would have to walk on foot once we reach the end of the line. The zipline was only one way, and taking into account my mom who could not endure long walks anymore (I know she looks relatively young, but she has serious body pains already) horseback riding was the way to go.


6(1).png
This chunky little guy took us from the zipline's far end to the front desk


I had mixed feelings when I rode the horse. Part of me was excited that I get to replace my childhood memory of the most uncomfortable horse ride I had in Baguio city due to a fashion miscalculation and another part felt sorry for the poor creature. I went ahead and rode him anyway (I'm sorry 😭). I engaged in a bit of a chat with the guides and they told me how these horses were with them since they were just little ponies. They essentially trained them to become who they are now. It gave me the sense that they were taken cared of.


8.png
Of course, we had to try it for ourselves too!


It was a chill ride, not as adrenaline-inducing as the skydrop and it was kinda bitin (came up short)! I wasn't expecting ziplines to be that chill. I really thought it was exciting, but it was relaxed. No complaints though! It was still better than moping around at home. My mom had fun and that was the most important thing.

GIF-b751308209c3f25bcdde13e7764c1313.gif
Go mom and lil sis!



Skybike



Danasan Eco Park H.png
Happy skybikers


Rate: 250 per person

I have to correct myself, I had two regrets at Danasan Eco Park. The first one was the sky drop and the second one was this! I don't know why I didn't try this ride out. Maybe it was plain old overthinking on my end. Ate J, on the other hand, didn't let overthinking and her weight stop her. She was overweight, but that wasn't an issue for her - she went full speed ahead.


4.png
Go ate J!


I wasn't alone in my plight, though. Ate S here started off wanting to try the skybike for herself. But after getting a feel of the height and the balance that she had to pull off, she backed out, right after she posed for the camera of course! They said that the trick to this ride was to keep going. Just pedal until it was time to stop. Remember Ate J? She almost toppled over near the end because she stopped pedaling! Thankfully, she was able to regain her movement and continued on.


5(1).png
Nice try, ate S!


Thank you for reading all the way through! If you've stayed read all of the parts of our Danasan Eco Park Adventure, I have a little surprise for you. I'm feeling generous 😄. I'm giving away 10 HBD to the one who can answer this question first -

"What room did we book in?"

If you have fast hands and a sharp memory, kindly type in your answer below. Thank you once again and look out for our next adventure!


Danasan Eco Park V.png
See you on our next adventure!


find Danasan on pinmapple: [//]:# (!pinmapple 10.569427 lat 123.925052 long d3scr)


IMG_8534.jpg

The Gaillery

She is on a mission to become better than who she was yesterday. A chemical engineer and a financial advisor, she hopes to give value to this space as a motivated individual. She found the perfect marriage of what she wants to do in life and her mission in financial advising. She balances her work and life at the comforts of her home. She loves to meet like-minded people and liver her life to the fullest. Watch this space for tales of self-improvement and self-acceptance, per Mark Manson, "the philosophical tightrope."

If you like her content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment and reblog if you can! She appreciates all forms of love!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency