This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Visiting Manticao, Misamis Oriental Rice Field: The Rice Bowl of Manticao

1693325799393.jpg

As I went back from Davao City, I pass this rice field in Manticao, Misamis Oriental. As for that, I decided to stop for a while and observing the place. This place can easily be seen because it is near at the National Highway and it covers almost 24 Hectares of land. It can feed the whole Municipality of this. I really amazed of the place because there are lots of rice plants can he seen here. I have a little informations regarding with this place, and as and agriculturist I really interested about seeing this areas. This is a short and quick travel of mine because this is not part of my bucket list but, because I am very interested so I visited.
Location:

IMG_20230830_081831.jpg

Source
With the use of Pinmapple website I carefully traced and search the map of Manticao particularly this rice field. This is the exact location of the rice field, this place is near in Mindanao Mission Academy Highschool and Elementary School. This field can be found between the said Schools and the Business center.

Drone Shoots/ Aerial Shoots:

1693325808779.jpg

Using my drone, I immediately take a shoots of the place and I found out that this area is very wide, and it holds many rice Paddies. There are 50 Rice farmers who works in this rice field for a whole day. In fact, they already have group called, Farmers Association. The rice fields was divided into two place because of the rocky road at the middle, this road will straight to Sitio Lapad located in the same Municipality.

1693325817559.jpg

I used my drone to see the entire place of Manticao rice field and to see how wide the place is. There are Government agencies who supported the local rice farmers here, and one of the projects they built was the NIA, or NATIONAL IRRIGATION ASSOCIATION. This kind of program or projects helps the local farmers to have more water coming from the irrigation so that they can continue their rice planting activities. The water connects from the Manticao river and it flows long way from the river going here.

1693325813525.jpg

For now, the rice paddies are still in watering methods, means it continues to filled with more water comes from the irrigation so that the soil will become moist and soft. After that, the plowing method followed and planting season will be the last steps. But now, they keep watering it. This rice field can help the local farmers to earn in a good ways and to feed the people in this community. Other says that this is what they called, the Rice bowl of Manticao because the rice they sell in the super Market coming frim here.

There are small parts of the place that ownes by the school and a private owner.

Land Travel Shoots:

IMG_20230830_071946.jpg

Now, we will take the land travel shoots. After capturing some images using my drone, I continued to travel the place and I hoop on the motorcycle. This rocky road straight to Sitio Lapad were we can pass the wide rice field.

IMG_20230830_072234.jpg

IMG_20230830_072130.jpg

IMG_20230830_072033.jpg

This is the rice field looks like, this place gives a great contributions to the Municipality especially to the Local Farmers. As I asked one of the rice Farmers here, He said that next day, they will continue to fill more young rice plants in the empty paddies. He also added that they are very proud of what they are doing because they can help not only for their Family but also for other people and the Municipality.

Even I, It can really be proud if you have this kind of place. Having a simple life in the Province us very dun and enjoyable.

DetailsRemarks
LocationManticao, Misamis Oriental, Mindanao Philippines
Time8AM
DateAugust 30, 2023
Captured ByDrone and Realme C11 Phone
Logo
Center