This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Capturing Different Photos For Our Photojourn At The Opol Sea

Blank 4 Panel Rectangles Comic Strip_20240531_103758_0000.png

We meet in a peaceful shore for our Campus Journalism. We have to capture four photos as an entry for the photojournalism contest. I have suggested to find subjects in the sea. Our group leader agreed with my idea. Let me tour you with our photographs taken on that day. By the way, we are not amateur photographers, so don't expect a lot from us.

IMG_20240504_105659.jpg

IMG_20240504_103526.jpg

We have rent my father's pump boat for our photojourn. Thanks to my classmate because she borrow a DSLR camera from her aunt and this is what we used in capturing. At the same time, we grab the opportunity to have a swimming. Seriously, I did not expect it. It is so very fun. I can't believe that we will have our early outing because of this subject.

IMG_6329~4.JPG

These are tiny fishes we have captured in the floating house. We drop a few pieces of crackers so that they will come out of hiding. After we had our lunch, by the way, we did not eat these tiny fishes, lol. We bring our short meal before jumping in. Do you think this part of the sea is not deep? My father it's 10 feet deep but we due to my father's technique, we are able to submerged ourselves in the water. We don't know how to swim, only my father. So we wear our life jacket and my father put a rope and we have our swimming pool at the middle of the floating house.

IMG_20240504_121932~2.jpg

Are they afraid? Nope. They are even excited. They have enjoy it a lot. I can say this is the best kind of swimming and submerging yourself in the water, better than those expensive swimming pool in the resorts.

IMG_5952~2.JPG
This part of the sea is called a "white island" in our place. They have put some white sand and when it's low tide, it will appear like an island in the middle of the sea. Many people are visiting there to picnic and swim. Don't go to the blue area because "that's deep" already. The water level in this part where white sand is dumped is only at my waist level. Unfortunately, it is high tide this time, so the white island is not an island at all, lol. But still, we can swim in this portion but remember the border. Just a precaution.

IMG_6057~2.JPG

IMG_6064~2.JPG

The sinking ship of our place. The Titanic ship. Don't worry, there are no people inside this when it happens. The vessel was already empty when it got there and based on what I hear it is used for transporting San Miguel beers. The strong wind blew it until it got there and eventually slowly sunk.

IMG_6068~2.JPG

IMG_6070~2.JPG
I can't believe there are dogs on that ship. We thought they were stranded but my father said they were purposely put there. These dogs are the guards. But I don't think letting dogs live in the middle of the ocean is okay. My father said they are being fed, but these dogs must be very lonely. They don't see anything but the vast array of sea and all they do is roam around. Maybe you might not feel how it is in the photo. But when you are traveling in the middle of the sea and you see them in the middle, you will become sad. I wish they wouldn't put these dogs in this place for eternity. For heaven's sake let them live a normal life.

Tell me you are a proud Filipino without even telling it.

Me:
IMG_6112~2.JPG

IMG_6116~2.JPG
We Filipinos are enduring and resistant even if it's in the middle of the day and the heat index is at its peak. It won't stop us from getting to swim. We wave our hands to these groups and they wave back too. Look at the vibes, it is superb. Our smile is indeed contagious that even far it can be magnet.

IMG_6435~3.JPG

Of course, I won't only show you the good side. Unfortunately, there are a lot of undisciplined people who throw their trash on the seashore. I hope the local government will impose strict fines in regards with these. And I hope people will become more responsible of taking care of the nature. Of course, what I can do is to hope only. I wish I'm a super human who can change things in an instant. That would be awesome, right?

IMG_20240504_174136~2.jpg

PXL_20240504_180406645~2.jpg

What an awesome journey it has been on the sea. After we have returned, we go to the fish port to capture another subject. The more, the better we can choose. It's peaceful and clean. Fishermen are preparing for their sail. I see a lot of dogs and even cats. We have then visit the nearest market and I am sure that their seafoods are fresh.

Picsart_24-05-30_09-45-55-389.jpg

About the Author

Sydney resides in the Philippines and is pursuing a Bachelor of Secondary Major in English. An Educator by heart and a blogger by soul. She is deeply passionate about blogging and loves documenting her life in the digitalized world. She loves reading literary pieces and listening to different kinds of music.

If you like her content, don't forget to like, comment, reblog, upvote, and follow for more updates. Thanks for your time!