More south on the E10 (part 8) / Více na jih po E10 (část 8)

It was pleasantly cold at night due to the altitude at which I spent the night, so I didn't want to get up when the alarm rang. But something told me I should definitely get up. In addition, I planned to visit the store and replenish my food supply. When I was descending a hill and saw the fog over the Vltava valley, I was quite angry on myself for not getting up sooner. Because seeing Český Krumlov in the morning mist with the sun's rays shining through must have been an experience.

V noci bylo příjemně chladno díky nadmořské výšce ve které jsem nocoval a tak se mi při zazvonění budíku nechtělo vstávat. Ale něco mi říkalo, že bych rozhodně vstával měl. Navíc jsem měl v plánu navštívit obchod a doplnit zásoby potravin. Když jsem scházel dolu z kopce a viděl mlhu nad údolím Vltavy, byl jsem docela naštvaný sám na sebe, že jsem se nedonutil vstát dříve. Protože vidět Český Krumlov v ranní mlze s prosvítajícími paprsky slunce musel být zážitek.

_M4A7856.jpg

Even so, I was quite lucky, because it was Sunday, so the city was quite deserted and I could easily take pictures of what I wanted without having to wait for the tourists to disappear from the view.

I tak jsem měl docela štěstí, jelikož byla neděle tak bylo město dosti opuštěné a já si mohl bezproblémů fotit co jsem chtěl aniž bych musel čekat až mi zmizí turisti ze záběru.

_M4A7878.jpg

Český Krumlov is known mainly for its castle. The castle also includes bears in a ditch. Whenever I was here, the bears lay hidden somewhere behind the rocks to keep their peace from the tourists. That morning I saw them active for the first time, and one even tried to hunt cheeky pigeons walking around the bear enclosure. I was surprised at the speed the bear is able to develop during the hunt.

Český Krumlov je znám především díky zámku. Součástí zámku jsou také medvědi v příkopu. Vždy když jsem zde byl medvědi leželi schovaní kdesi za kameny, aby měli klid od turistů. Toho rána jsem je viděl poprvé aktivní a dokonce se jeden snažil lovit drzé holuby, kteří si procházeli po medvědím výběhu. Byl jsem překvapen jakou rychlost je medvěd schopen vyvinou během lovu.

_M4A7897.jpg

The castle was completely abandoned and I was very happy with the privilege I received.

Zámek byl kompletně opuštěn a já byl velmi šťasten jakého privilegia se mi dostalo.

_M4A7905.jpg

_M4A7907.jpg

_M4A7910.jpg

_M4A7912.jpg

_M4A7915.jpg

_M4A7918.jpg

_M4A7919.jpg

_M4A7921.jpg

After breakfast in the castle park, I headed further south in the direction of Malotín. Where I had to overcome another elevation gain through the birch hazel forest, until I came to the village of Slavkov where we rested on the square under another huge linden tree.

Po snídani v zámeckém parku jsem se vydal dále na jih směr Malotín. Kde jsem musel překonat další převýšení skrze březo lískový prales, až jsem došel do obce Slavkov kde jsme si odpočinul na návsi pod další obrovskou lípou.

IMG_20210710_112118.jpg

I first saw the peaks of the Šumava Mountains near Slavkov.

Kousek na Slavkovem jsem poprvé začal vidět vrcholky pohoří Šumava.

_M4A7926.jpg

The landscape was absolutely picturesque, the weather was also good. For the first time in a few days, I started meeting more tourists outside the village of Světlík. I knew that I was closer to Šumava, where the tourist season culminated.

Krajina byla naprosto malebná, počasí se také vydařilo. Za obcí Světlík jsem poprvé za pár dní začal potkávat více turistů. Věděl jsem, že se blížím více k Šumavě, kde zrovna vrcholila turistická sezóna.

IMG_20210710_123021.jpg

I reached the town of Frymburk through forests and meadows, and only here did I realize that I had walked from Prague to the south of the republic. From Frymburk to the end of the E10 in the Czech Republic, there was only about 20 km left and I still had a few days off. Therefore, I decided to keep the last section over the time when it will be possible to continue south to Austria without restrictions. And instead, I decided to explore the Šumava Mountains more, but not until next time.

Přes lesy a louky jsem se dostal až do města Frymburk a teprve zde jsem si uvědomil, že jsem došel pěšky z Prahy až na jih republiky. Z Frymburku na konec E10 na území České republiky, zbývalo jen něco kolem 20 km a já měl stále několik dní dovolené. Proto jsem se rozhodl si nechat poslední úsek nad dobu kdy bude možné bez omezení pokračovat směrem na jih do Rakouska. A místo toho jsem se rozhodl více prozkout pohoří Šumava, ale o tom až příště.

IMG_20210710_155228.jpg

E10_Klet_Frymburk.jpg

Map link

Links to previous days / Odkazy na předchozí dny

Day 1 / Den 1
Day 2 / Den 2
Day 3 / Den 3
Day 4 / Den 4
Day 5 / Den 5
Day 6 / Den 6
Day 7 / Den 7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency