This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Jan Hus Trail - Högen - Eichelberg (339m) (GER) / Day 11

I welcome you again to the next continuation of my notes from my journey following the last footsteps of the Czech preacher, Jan Hus, from Prague to Constance. In this piece, we will look at what I experienced and saw during the eleventh day on the road. We will once again take a look at the Bavarian countryside and the picturesque historic towns that lie on this road.

Opět Vás vítám u dalšího pokračování zápisků z mojí cesty po stopách poslední cesty českého kazatele Jana Husa z Prahy do Kostnice. V tomto díle se podíváme co jsem zažil a viděl během jedenáctého dne na cestě. Opět se podíváme do Bavorské přírody a malebných historických městeček, které na této cestě leží.

_M4A2721.jpg

_M4A2723.jpg

_M4A2724.jpg

As was the tradition. I was woken up by nature in the form of birdsong before sunrise, so I knew I had a beautiful day ahead of me. After the rains in the past days, the nature was soaked with water and so I could observe the morning mists.

Jak bylo tradicí. Do dalšího dne mě probudila příroda v podobě zpěvu ptáků ještě před východem slunce. Tak jsem věděl, že mě čeká krásný den. Po deštích v uplynulých dnech byla příroda nasáklá vodou a tak jsem mohl pozorovat ranní mlhy.

_M4A2729.jpg

_M4A2731.jpg

I soon entered the Frankenjura Nature Park, where several long and steep climbs awaited me. To find myself in the middle of old beech forests. Where moss covered everything possible.

Zanedlouho jsem vstoupil do přírodního parku Frankenjura, kde mě čekalo několik dlouhých a prudkých stoupání. Abych se našel uprostřed starých bukových lesů. Kde mech pokrýval vše možné.

_M4A2734.jpg

There is even a hiking trail in the vicinity of Pommelsbrunn on which you will overcome 1000 meters of altitude in just 13.3 kilometers. So you can imagine how demanding this terrain is.

V okolí Pommelsbrunn je dokonce turistická stezka, na které překonáte 1000 výškových metrů během 13.3 kilometrů. Takže si dovedete představit jak náročný tento terén asi je.

_M4A2741.jpg

_M4A2744.jpg

But the views were definitely worth the effort.

Ale výhledy za tu námahu rozhodně stály.

_M4A2746.jpg

_M4A2750.jpg

My experience with limestone mountains is that there is a lack of water. But in this case it was just the opposite. In the middle of the woods, I came across several waterfalls that randomly started and disappeared after a while. This was the result of several rains from the previous days.

Moje zkušenost s vápencovými pohořími je, že je zde nedostatek vody. Jenže v tomto případě tomu bylo právě naopak. Uprostřed lesů jsem narazil na několik vodopádů, které náhodně začínali a zase po chvíli zmizeli. To byl následek několika deštů z předchozích dní.

_M4A2752.jpg

I have to say that I really liked the area and would like to explore the Frankenjura Nature Park more in the future.

Musím říci, že se mi tato oblast velmi líbila a někdy v budoucnu bych chtěl přírodní park Frankenjura více prozkoumat.

_M4A2755.jpg

I certainly could not complain about the lack of water. Even the wells overflowed with huge amounts of water.

Na nedostatek vody jsem si rozhodně nemohl stěžovat. Dokonce i studánky přetékali obrovským množstvím vody.

_M4A2756.jpg

_M4A2757.jpg

Descending to the Pegnitz River, I had to cross lush vegetation and several streams that weren't even on the map.

Při klesání k řece Pegnitz jsem musel překonat bujnou vegetaci a několik potoků, které ani nebyly v mapě.

_M4A2758.jpg

_M4A2761.jpg

_M4A2766.jpg

_M4A2768.jpg

_M4A2772.jpg

But then the road led alternately through villages and along the banks of the hils, until I reached the town of Hersbruck, where I wanted to replenish my supplies, but I could not find any shop without having to walk several kilometers.

Pak ale cesta vedla střídavě vesnicemi a úbočím kopců, až jsem došel do města Hersbruck, kde jsem chtěl doplnit zásoby, ale nenašel jsem žádný obchod aniž bych si musel zajít několik kilometrů.

_M4A2774.jpg

_M4A2776.jpg

_M4A2777.jpg

Sometimes I found myself between the fences in a villa development, only to be in nature again in a few minutes.

Občas jsem se ocitl mezi ploty ve vilové zástavbě, abych za chvíli byl opět v přírodě.

_M4A2781.jpg

Near the settlement of Lindelberg, I walked past a pasture where was several dozen very old oaks, which were of course memorable.

Nedaleko osady Lindelberg jsem procházel kolem pastviny kde bylo několik desítek velmi starých dubů, které byly samozřejmě památné.

_M4A2786.jpg

In the village of Oberndorf, I was surprised and at the same time amused by how the land for the construction of family houses is cultivated until the very last moment. For example, I saw a field with grain, or a woman hoeing potatoes next to a house worth an estimated million Euros.

Ve vesnici Oberndorf mě překvapilo a zároveň pobavilo jak pozemky pro výstavbu rodinných domů jsou do poslední chvíle zemědělsky obdělávány. Viděl jsem třeba pole s obilím, nebo ženu okopávající brambory vedle domu za odhadem milion Eur.

_M4A2790.jpg

_M4A2791.jpg

On the way, I crossed the A9 highway leading to Munich, so I stopped for a while and looked. If I could see any interesting cars.

Cestou jsem překonal dálnici A9 vedoucí na Mnichov a tak jsem se na chvíli zastavil a díval se zda neuvidím nějaká zajímavá auta.

_M4A2795.jpg

_M4A2797.jpg

_M4A2798.jpg

In the late afternoon I come in the town center of Lauf an der Pegnitz. According to the pictures I saw along the way. I knew this town would be worth a visit, but I really did not expect what I saw here. A wonderful medieval town center where most of the houses were built from sandstone.

V pozdním odpoledni jsem dorazil do centra města Lauf an der Pegnitz. Podle obrázků co jsem po cestě potkal. Jsem věděl, že i toto městečko bude stát za návštěvu, ale to co jsem zde uviděl jsem opravdu nečekal. Nádherné středověké centrum, kde většina domu byla postavena z pískovce.

_M4A2801.jpg

_M4A2802.jpg

Before heading to the river, I decided to explore the side streets a bit. It was much quieter here than in the main square.

Předtím než jsem zamířil k řece jsem se rozhodl trochu prozkoumat i vedlejší uličky. Zde bylo daleko klidněji než na hlavním náměstí.

_M4A2803.jpg

_M4A2805.jpg

_M4A2806.jpg

_M4A2808.jpg

Wenzelburg Castle stands on an island in the middle of the Pegnitz River. Which I had perfectly lit by the afternoon sun.

Uprostřed řeky Pegnitz na ostrově stojí hrad Wenzelburg. Který jsem měl dokonale nasvícen odpoledním sluncem.

_M4A2811.jpg

I found a grocery store near the castle on the map. And since it was quite hot, I decided to refresh myself in the form of a beer. Originally, I had planned to go to a pub for draft beer. But I couldn't find one that had locally produced beer, so I had to settle for beer from the grocery store. I must have say. I made a very good choice, because the beer was gone in about a minute.

Nedaleko hradu jsem v mapě našel obchod s potravinami. A jelikož bylo dost vedro rozhodl jsem se pro osvěžení v podobě piva. Původně jsem měl v plánu zajít na točené do pivnice. Ale nenašel jsem žádnou, která by měla pivo lokální výroby a tak jsem se musel spokojit s pivem ze samoobsluhy. Rozhodně jsem vybral dobře, protože pivo ve mě zmizelo snad do minuty.

_M4A2813.jpg

_M4A2814.jpg

_M4A2817.jpg

After freshening up, there was nothing left but to leave the town and head down the river towards Nuremberg. The area around the river was nice, but very difficult to photograph. The sharp afternoon sun with the river slightly swollen and the thick vegetation around the river made it impossible to get any decent photos. And so I reached a large forest on the outskirts of Nuremberg where I found a place to sleep near the Eichelberg hill (339m) where I tried to eliminate the noise from the highway and railway.

Po osvěžení nezbývalo nic jiného než opustit město a vydat se po proudu řeky směrem k Norimberku. Okolí řeky bylo pěkné, ale velmi těžké na focení. Ostré odpolední slunce s lehce rozvodněnou řekou a hustým porostem kolem řeky znemožňovalo nějaké slušné zachycení na fotografii. A tak jsem takto došel až do velkého lesa na okraji Norimberka kde jsem si našel místo na spaní v okolí kopce Eichelberg (339m) kde jsem se snažil eliminovat hluk s dálnice a železnice.

Husova_cesta_11.jpg

Route from Högen to Eichelberg (339m)

Kilometers walkedMeters UpMeters Down
413.4 Km7307 meters7167 meters

Jan Hus Trail - Prague (CZ) / Day 1 - part 1
Jan Hus Trail - Prague (CZ) / Day 1 - part 2
Jan Hus Trail - Prague to Beroun (CZ) / Day 2
Jan Hus Trail - Beroun to Skryjská jezírka (CZ) / Day 3
Jan Hus Trail - Skryjská jezírka to Kralovice (CZ) / Day 4
Jan Hus Trail - Kralovice to Rabštejn nad Střelou (CZ) / Day 5
Jan Hus Trail - Rabštejn nad Střelou to Konstantinovy Lázně (CZ) / Day 6
Jan Hus Trail - Konstantinovy Lázně to Tachov (CZ) / Day 7
Jan Hus Trail - Tachov (CZ) - Plößberg (GER) / Day 8
Jan Hus Trail - Plößberg - Kohlberg (GER) / Day 9
Jan Hus Trail - Kohlberg - Högen (GER) / Day 10

NFTShowroom.png