Share Our World: Discovery Trail at Jenny Lake

In my last post I introduced you to Jenny Lake in the Teton National Park in Wyoming.

Now I want to take you on some of the trails and hikes at Jenny Lake.
First, is Discovery Trail at Jenny Lake.

Discovery Trail

Discovery Trail at Jenny Lake is a paved .35m (.56km) trail that is right along the lake. (1)

I am an early riser. So when the sun came up I decided to go down to the lake. We were camped a short distance walk.

Let's go on this beautiful walk.

Coming from the camp ground you come to this fork in the path. You go left toward those beautiful mountains.

Here is a picture around the corner

Then you come to another "fork in the road" and go either up this beautiful path or to the left on the paved path to the Vistor's Center, which I did.


There are places where you can to down on the shore.

I really liked how many benches they had along the trail for people to sit and rest and look out at the lake and mountains.

There are many places along the paths were you getting stunning views like these

There are places that have informational sculptures to help you orient yourself to the mountain range from where you are standing.

Now we are getting closer to the boat dock

Here is the line at 7:06am to go across the lake to hike.

The bridge to get to the boat.

My favorite view of the whole trail. Shortly after the boat dock there is a creek that feeds into the lake.

I made it to the Visitors center. Later in the day I went back to the Vistors Center and got Megan and Calvin a fun treat.

Here they are showing off the sunglasses and moose earrings.

Here are a few pictures of the lake from the trail.

This is one of the most scenic .35 miles that I have ever walked. I actually walked it four times in a couple hours time.

Share Our World Series
2021
Share Our World: Capitol Reef National Park Overview
Share Our World: Fluted Wall, Capitol Reef NP
Share Our World: Fruita School Capital Reef NP
Share Our World: Grand Wash Hike-- with rating
Share Our World: Sunset drive in Capitol Reef
Share Our World: Capitol Reef Scenic Drive
Share Our World: Wild Horse Slot Canyon Hike

Share Our World: Sabino Canyon
Share Our World: Agave Garden
Share Our World: Saguaro National Park
Share Our World: Arizona- Sonora Desert Museum
Share Our World: Cactus Garden
Share Our World: The White Dove of the Desert
Share Our World: Mayo Clinic Nature Trail
Share Our World: Desert Botanical Garden in Phoenix, Arizona
Share Our World: Desert Botanical Garden in 1.4

All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency