Travelling to a small town in Himachal Pradesh - Sissu (Khwaling)

Hello Hivers,

In todays blog I will be sharing some memories of my trip to Sissu, Himachal Pradesh. Sissu is a small town in the Lahaul Valley of Himachal Pradesh, India. It is located on the right bank of chandra River.

IMG-20201023-WA0124.jpg

This town is also known as Khwaling . It is situated 32°29'0"N 77°7'0". This place is 3,120m (10,235ft) above sea level. It is 14 km(9 miles) away from koksar to South East and 11 km away from Gondhla.

IMG-20201023-WA0105.jpg

I went to Sissu during the Autumn Season and I don't think it could be any better there without this season. Everytime was looking so pretty even the roads were giving good vibes.

IMG-20201023-WA0118.jpg

As it was my first trip to Sissu I didn't expect it to be good but this time it changed my perspective. I was mesmerised by everything. The lakes the trees the rivers anf yea the view obviously!

IMG-20201023-WA0114.jpg

We also went to the Heart Shaped Waterfall which is also located in Sissu. Seeing that waterfall was just like a dream. The birds were dancing around the waterfall and listening to the sound of that waterfall gave me goosebumps.

IMG-20201023-WA0092.jpg

Nowadays Sissu has become a great tourist attraction. People are coming in huge clusters and that's insane. According to me I don't think this is the right time to travel as of now the whole world's situation is just demolished.

IMG-20201023-WA0033.jpg

This place is just so fine like everything here is so scenic and beautiful. I still can't forget the amazing view my eyes got to see. This place is famous for the scenic view and it's vision.

IMG-20201023-WA0119.jpg

You reach here through a tunnel known as Atal Tunnel which is a brand new open in Himachal Pradesh and tourist's are going crazy at it. I really enjoyed visiting this place it was a great experience to go there.

IMG-20201023-WA0087.jpg

Look at these gorgeous mountains isn't this a perfect place to visit with your family. Indeed it is. I swear during the winter season this place is soo dreamy. Covered with snow all over. The view is just so stunning. I don't even have words to explain the beauty of this place.

IMG-20201023-WA0109.jpg

I like to visit places like these so much and capture the grace of it. This place also offers you a great accommodation at good prices and the food here is absolutely mouthwatering.

IMG-20201023-WA0038.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency