Travelling and Exploring the Hidden Beauty of Palakkad - Tamil Nadu, India

Hello everyone,

In this blog I would be sharing the whole experience of travelling to Palakkad and exploring the mesmerising city of Palakkad. This city is also known as a the city of coconut trees.
[//]:# (!pinmapple 9.214829 lat 77.032748 long Plakkad d3scr)

IMG_20211002_161527.jpg

My whole expedition was a bit special to me as finally it was my last year or Univercity cource and I travelled to this peaceful city for my industrial training.

Palakkad is a city in Kerala which is also known as Palghat. It is a very beautiful city with great monuments and beautiful scenic views. I visited Palakkad last month during my industrial training and Stayed there for maximum 15 - 20 days. I managed to travel almost all the famous places of the beautiful city and here are some of them.

IMG_20211002_161535.jpg

This place is surrounded by thausands of coconut trees which makes Palakkad one the most elegant city. Palakkad is very famous for it's unique architecture and Chariot festival Kalpathy. The music of this place is just magical it calmed my soul.

IMG_20211002_161519.jpg

I even experienced the the back waters of palakkad which were amazing too!
As I was visiting this place for the first time I had no idea how I would manage because people living here speak very different language which I was not familiar of but during my industrial training I found a girl who was native to this place.

IMG_20211002_161510.jpg

She was very sweet and she guided me throughout. One of the most amazing thing I saw were tge sunsets of This beautiful city.

IMG_20211002_161451.jpg

As soon as the sun starts to go down everything turns golden it made me feel like I was in a fairytale.

IMG_20211002_161437.jpg

This place has a very good atmosphere and a great climate. People here are very helpful and the prices of things are also affordable. The food here tastes great as I love South Indian cuisine it was a great chance for me to taste more South Indian food. This place has taught me many things which are for sure going to help me in future. This place will always stay in my heart.

IMG_20211002_161500.jpg

I hope you enjoyed reading this blog.

Thanks for passing by ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency