Travelling To The Heart Shaped Waterfall - Sissu (Khwaling)

Hello Everyone!
This blog is about my recent trek to The Broken Heart Waterfall, Sissu Lahaul. This waterfall is beyond beautiful. Sissu is a small town in the Lahaul Valley of Himachal Pradesh and is a very popular tourist spot for mountain lovers and trekers.

IMG-20210910-WA0039.jpg

During these days this place is really crowded as it is tourist season and the weather is really amazing. To be very honest this trek was not at all easy as we have to climb a whole mountain and still the waterfall is very far. But I tried to capture the best shots of this beautiful mesmerising place. This waterfall is just heavenly and the whole place is just so stunning itself.

IMG-20210910-WA0033.jpg

The beauty of this place can't be explained and the feeling can't be told right? But I personally think that photos tell very much about the experience!! Few years back transport facility was not very good due to the bad weather and bad roads but now It is motorable throughout the year and gives you the best transport facilities.

Atal tunnel is the way to reach Sissu. Atal Tunnel is the highest altitude tunnel which is made above the 10,000 feet from the sea level. The water fall can also be seen from the highway and the view was so breathtaking.

IMG-20210910-WA0037.jpg

The trek was fun as I knew the final destination will be very beautiful. I tried to capture the waterfall closely and here is how it looked so magical and charming. I could see the birds singing and dancing around the waterfall.

IMG-20201023-WA0123.jpg

After the trek we decided to go to the nearby lake known as the Sissu lake. It is approximately 1.5 km away from the waterfall. And the waterfall is it's main water source. This lake is very very beautiful as it is surrounded by beautiful trees and mountains.

IMG-20210910-WA0035.jpg

And also I would like to add that if you visit Sissu and its a sunny day I must say that would be the cherry on cake. On a good weather this place is so majestic and magnificent.

IMG-20210910-WA0032.jpg

This is my sister sitting on rock that was humongous. It is not looking that big in the picture but trust me it was very huge. She just climbed up and asked me to take her photo 🤪.

IMG-20201023-WA0097.jpg

My experience here was really amazing and this place has my heart forever ♡

Thanks for passing by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency