Tokyo From The Rooftops

I'm heading back home to Tokyo soon and I was going through old photos I've taken of the city. I realize because of some of the work I did in the past I had some perspectives most people don't. The work involved being on rooftops and so I took a lot of photos from there. Here are a bunch of photos of Tokyo from the rooftops. Enjoy.

Ikkebukuro at night. This was one of my favorite places. I worked both day and night and I liked to take my breaks watching the people and activities below.
Ikkebukuro.jpg

This was a rooftop out in Western Tokyo near where I live. You can see a snowcapped Mt. Fuji center, left.
Fujisan.jpg

This one was somewhere downtown. Usually I could tell where by one of the high rises, but I'm not sure with this one.
Tokyo3.jpg

Shibuya looking towards the station. There are a few new high rises on both sides of the road now.
Shibuya.jpg

I think this was also Shibuya, but looking in a different direction. The antenna was a huge wireless receiver.
Sangenjaya2.jpg

A friend of mine dangling from a rooftop doing an inspection.
Kensan2.jpg

I think this was Southern Tokyo looking towards Kawasaki.
Tokyo.jpg

Downtown Tokyo. I thought this house like structure was interesting, on top of a building. It really could have been someone's home. There are lots of apartments in weird places downtown.
Tokyo2.jpg

Another rooftop out in Western Tokyo, Sagami. A crystal clear winter day.
Sagami Roof.jpg

And lastly, taken from the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Towers in Shinjuku. The massive sprawl that is Tokyo. There are free observation decks in each tower. Definitely a destination if you visit.
IMG_7173.jpg

That's it. Can't wait to get back home to my city. Thanks for reading!

All photos taken with my iPhone 7.


[//]:# (!pinmapple 35.689785 lat 139.692093 long Tokyo From The Rooftops d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency