Trip Portugal - Traditional Portuguese food

1.jpg

Today my article is a little different, I will talk about traditional Portuguese food that is widely recognized worldwide. To prove this fact when visiting my country, Portugal come to a restaurant with typical Portuguese food and try one of the dishes that I will talk about.

The first traditional dish is the well-known "Francesinha". To eat this traditional Portuguese food, you have to go to the second largest city in Portugal, where I live, Porto. The "Francesinha" usually ask if they want with chips and egg, for me a real francesinha has to have chips and egg but I would like to warn you if you want to eat because you will be well composed.

2.jpg

Sande de leitão, is also one of the sandwiches that the Portuguese usually like a lot. The ideal place to eat these magnificent sandwiches is in the city of Mealhada, very close to Coimbra in central Portugal. In this small town you will find several restaurants and therefore there will be no shortage to choose from.

3.jpg

This food we usually call steak on the stone, if you love meat you will love this dish. You should ask if you want it well done or rare to have the steak to your taste. This type of dish is most popular in northern Portugal.

4.jpg

At Christmas we usually have typical Portuguese food and desserts. Like "Bolo Rei", "Pudim", "Tarte de nos", french toast etc ... In Portugal I can guarantee you that at Christmas you will put on a few pounds, because there is no shortage of food on the table and of course good wines.

5.jpg

6.jpg

The Portuguese stew, with these photos, I already start to miss Christmas, but I’m not short of it either. In winter we also usually drink red wine and go with a good Portuguese cheese.

7.jpg

We also like to eat some tapas, I happen to be a fan of cheese so everything that brings cheese will love it. Here in these tapas I drank a wild fruit sangria and ate some tapas with cheese and bacon.

8.jpg


➡️ Twitter
➡️ Brave Internet Browser

Visit Portugal & Stay Safe
Images © 2020 @portugalcoin | All Rights Reserved


Portugalcoin 🇵🇹

WELCOME to my blog on Hive blockchain. Here you will find several trips I take in Portugal and information about the main monuments, squares, streets, palaces...
Hug from PORTUGAL 🇵🇹🙏!
[Hive original]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency