Travel Digest #1331

Introduction


Hi everyone @LivingUKTaiwn here with today's edition of the #TravelDigest. I always love the historical side of Europe, and today we'll be visiting 2 in our Top 3 posts. The first one is a cathedral in France, and another is a ruin castle in Poland. For our third top 3 post, we shall go over to New Zealand for a spot of sking. Enjoy


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Sainte-Marie Cathedral, Auch - France by @edprivat

"What stroke me the most, is the opulence of the place, it shows the power of its Archbishopric at the time,you can imagine that it was a point of convergence not only for the pilgrims as it's a stop on routes of Santiago de Compostela in France, but also that hundreds of years ago, it was probably the heart of the city where painters, writers, farmers, masons, were gathered in front of the square, which is now empty."

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 One more Eagle's Nest aka the Raven's Rock - the ruins of Rabsztyn Castle. by @astinmin

"Walking around the ruins, I climbed higher and higher, enjoying the views. I tried to go back 600 years in my imagination. What did the knights see? Did they ever admire the landscape, as all tourists do today, or maybe they did not have time for such nonsense? After all, they had a duty to defend the borders."

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 My Winter Won't Be Complete without It - THE REMARKABLES, QUEENSTOWN, NEW ZEALAND. by @dora381

"When we took one of the chair lift to the top of the mountain, I feel extremely cold up there. Even with my snow gloves, I could feel my fingers numb. So for the rest of my day, I decided to stick around with the lower mountain, practicing my skills so I could go to the upper mountain for the next day. I actually enjoyed it as the slopes are wide and really easy to do. I didn’t have to think too much, just enjoy myself with skiing."

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions

  • Gin tasting, Penzance, UK by @diveratt
  • Cathedral, Azul, Venezuela by @lauramica
  • Village, Shanghar, India by @themountainsheep
  • Resort, Bukit Lawan, Indonesia by @maytom
  • City, Lisbon, Portugal by @grizzle
  • Village, Cadiz, Spain by @garvi
  • Park, Adelaide, Australia by @galenkp
  • Village, Bryansk, Russia by @yurche
  • Building, Abu Dhabi, UAE by @storiesoferne
  • City, Santander, Spain by @txatxy


    • Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

      The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
      Vote for our proposal!
      Delegate to Pinmapple!
      Follow our curation trail
      Upvote the Traveldigest

      Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
      Join over 400 travelers there!
      You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

      Want to know more about what we're up to next?
      Join our Discord
      Follow us on Twitter
      Join us on Facebook

      Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
      Learn more about Pinmapple
      Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
      H2
      H3
      H4
      3 columns
      2 columns
      1 column
      2 Comments
      Ecency