Travel Digest #1281

Introduction


Hello everyone! I am @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. Apologies for the delay of this feature post. I scheduled my time to curate, but I fell asleep and just woke an hour ago. This is maybe because of the lockdown here in Cebu that I'm having difficulty setting my deliverables for the day. Anyway, enough with the drama. In our featured posts, we have an arboretum in Slovenia, landscapes in Argentina, and a temple in Cambodia. Enjoy!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Tour de Slovenia - Arboretum Volčji Potok by @crazy-andy

On Friday we decided to go to Arboretum Volčji Potok, which is located only 20 kilometres from Ljubljana and can be easily done as a daytrip or even half-day from there as well. Volčji Potok is known to be the most visited botanical garden in Slovenia! I can not remember if I ever visited it before, but I am quite positive that I did with some school trip or maybe even with my parents when I was a young boy. In any case, I viewed it now from a totally different perspective. I was impressed from the moment I entered. This thing is really huge and you can see that right when you get through the door and green field opens up. There you have several possibilities to start your tour and we went with “recommended way of visit” which is clearly marked in the park. Maybe I should write botanical garden instead of park, but the word park is closer to me. After about 5 minutes’ walk you come to big green dog which don’t bark at all :) It is a great attraction for kids and definitely not the last one…

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 Argentina - Hidden landscape: "La islita" in San Martín de Los Andes, Neuquén. / Paisaje escondido: "La islita" en San Martín de Los Andes, Neuquén. 😃❤️ by @lauramica

I'm more and more convinced that what I love to do is internal tourism within my country. Argentina has many beautiful places that deserve to be visited, photographed and fondly remembered. Fortunately, I was able to meet some of them, like this one that I want to share with you today. During the visit to the Neuquén city of San Martín de Los Andes, I was able to know another interesting site that remains in that area: "La islita" ❤️.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Inday Clara travels Solo #39 | Pre Rup - The Pyramid Temple by @indayclara

What was noticeable for me once I started my adventure inside was the warm red tones of the walls. Apparently, the structure was built using brick and laterite materials thus giving it its warm red colors. Some parts of the walls or structure seemed to be burned as well or most have decayed faster throughout the years. Prangs on the ground were accessible but does contain any significant things.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions

  • City, Bangkok, Thailand by @pranavinaction
  • Beach, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates by @arrliinn
  • Nature Reserve, Tamworth, United Kingdom by @scubahead
  • City Hall, Valencia, Spain by @for91days
  • Town, Kemijarvi, Finland by @insaneworks
  • Sand Dune, Iquique, Chile by @sharker
  • Street, Hanoi, Vietnam by @tommyl33
  • Monument, Shipka, Bulgaria by @snedeva
  • Town, Viljandi, Estonia by @grindle
  • Retreat, Hue, Vietnam by @babeltrips
  • Eco-house, Petit Macabou, Martinique by @marianomariano


    • Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

      The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
      Vote for our proposal!
      Delegate to Pinmapple!
      Follow our curation trail
      Upvote the Traveldigest

      Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
      Join over 400 travelers there!
      You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

      Want to know more about what we're up to next?
      Join our Discord
      Follow us on Twitter
      Join us on Facebook

      Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
      Learn more about Pinmapple
      Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
      H2
      H3
      H4
      3 columns
      2 columns
      1 column
      19 Comments
      Ecency