Travel Digest #1264

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. In our featured posts, we have a hike to a Buddha mountain in Pattaya, Thailand, a river in Chile, and a park in Japan. Enjoy!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Hike to the Big Mountain Buddha. by @tinman88

Today I prepared myself for a long walk, it was going to be at least 10km hike up to the Big Buddha on the Mountain and back home. I have been wanting to go and see this big Buddha on the mountain since, I have been living in Jomtien Beach, from my place it's virtually going to be about 4km walk along gradual uphill paths but I didn't mind I love my walks, it was a beautiful day and I would get to see more things closer up by walking, I find walking if, I see something that attracts me, I can stop observe take a couple of photos and move on.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 [ENG/ESP] Belleza natural las termas el Médano | San Clemente - Chile by @nisidc

Hello friends, today I will tell my experience in the Medano hot springs in San Clemente, Chile. Starting with that it is a beautiful and complete country, these hot springs are natural pools, with a pleasant temperature to spend the day, the best thing about this place is that it is little visited, you usually see family groups spending a different day, released a little of the stress of the city.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Travel To Green Springs In Tachikawa, Japan by @rt395

Recently my wife took me to a new development in Tachikawa called Green Springs. I hadn't heard anything about it so I wasn't sure where she was taking me, but when we got there I was pleasantly surprised. Located 10 minutes from Tachikawa station by foot, Green Springs is an interesting, modern development that consists of a park, a concert hall, a hotel and various shops and restaurants.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions

  • Theme Park, Rasnov, Romania by @gabrielatravels
  • City, Cambridge, United Kingdom by @livinguktaiwan
  • Rural Area, Falticeni, Romania by @bluemoon
  • Freediving, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines by @indayclara
  • City, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia by @minhchau
  • Jungle, Sumatra, Indonesia by @marianomariano
  • Town, Hoi An, Da Nang, Vietnam by @trangtran23
  • Bridge, Kharkiv, Ukraine by @priyanarc
  • Fishing, Brisbane, Australia by @vcclothing
  • Beach, Newquay, United Kingdom by @dontcare89
  • Lake, Katmai Peninsula, Alaska, USA by @azircon
  • Geological Museum, Warsaw, Poland by @katiefreespirit


    • Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

      The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
      Vote for our proposal!
      Delegate to Pinmapple!
      Follow our curation trail
      Upvote the Traveldigest

      Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
      Join over 400 travelers there!
      You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

      Want to know more about what we're up to next?
      Join our Discord
      Follow us on Twitter
      Join us on Facebook

      Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
      Learn more about Pinmapple
      Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
      H2
      H3
      H4
      3 columns
      2 columns
      1 column
      3 Comments
      Ecency